We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
CoachK2525
Dedham, Massachusetts

Hidden jewel near Stadium!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Apr 2024
Great spot walkable to Stadium and area. Secure parking ($30) and excellent breakfast combined with attentive staff made this a pleasant surprise and more than willing to use again!
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$416
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $416
2.5 km from Highbridge Hotel
$346
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Wyndham
    $346
2.8 km from Highbridge Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$253
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from Highbridge Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$351
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.8 km from Highbridge Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$336
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Wyndham
    $336
9.0 km from Highbridge Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$308
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.5 km from Highbridge Hotel
$314
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.1 km from Highbridge Hotel
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $330
  • Algotels
2.2 km from Highbridge Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $331
  • Priceline
3.7 km from Highbridge Hotel
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $327
  • Hotels.com
6.6 km from Highbridge Hotel
View more hotels in Bronx
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
4
5
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
4
5
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2024

After reading all the not-so-good reviews, ( but as all other hotels were in the range of 300-500 USD per day,) we chose this hotel in Bronx, near Yankee stadium at 220 USD incl breakfast, toilet, AC etc. breakfast was good. Area was safe even at 8.30 in evening. Subway trains are very near...200 meters. Connectivity to most parts of NYC is very good. Unlike most hotels now in US and Europe, cleaning was every day. Toilet, AC were good and overall we had a good 5 days stay. Safety was not concern as we were going to Manhattan every day and coming back by 8-8.30 safely.

Room tip: Stay on backside and not facing street due to noise there.
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank vidhata b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 November 2023

Arrived in the evening i wanted my friend to be able to go to the room but that was not possoble. Nice hotel to be in the heart of the bronx parking is $20 daily. Nice bathroom.
Breakfast was nice the had variety.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ladyg2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 November 2023

THIS HOTEL IS VERY NICE. ALL LOOKS BUT NO PROFESSIONALISM, THE RECEPTIONIST WAS VERY RUDE AND DID NOT WANT TO ASSIST ME AND MY FAMILY. WHEN I ASKED FOR A MANAGER TWICE SHE STATED THE MANAGER WAS UNAVAILABLE AND BUSY. I WILL NEVER BOOK THIS HOTEL EVER AGAIN. NOT SO FRIENDLY AT ALL AND THE RECEPTIONIST OVER-TALKS YOU. THIS HOTEL HAS DISCRIMINATION AGAINST LATINO FAMILIES AND THEY NEEDS TO BE INVESTIGATED.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Service
Thank Tyesha p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 November 2023

Stayed in New York for two nights following a transatlantic cruise, and before making our way on to Boston. This represented good value for money, compared to more central hotels, and for the cost of a few dollars, and a twenty minute express ride on metro line 4 you could be in Manhattan. The station was within view from the hotel, a few minutes walk away.

The staff were excellent, helpful and happy. They obviously enjoyed working there.

They were good enough to allow us to check in three hours early, which we greatly appreciated.

Breakfast was good, with a nice selection of cooked food. You were limited to thirty minutes a sitting and had to clear your own table afterwards, which we had no problem with. The breakfast room was a little busy, and tight for space, so that policy helped keep things ticking over.

The neighbourhood isn't the best but at no time did we feel unsafe. The police precinct is a few blocks away.

The only real downside was - in fact - almost comical. We had a top floor, street facing room.... and the noise from outside at various times of the first night was INCREDIBLE. Music blaring out at 4 am at an INSANE level for a time, before stopping. We were returning from a day out the next evening and passed a hall directly across from the hotel - which was renting out its space to what appeared to be a religious order. The door was propped open and an enormous ghetto blaster was just inside the foyer pointing out to the street...pumping out music at the same level. We can only assume they were the culprits from the previous night, before the police had maybe swung by and told them to pipe down.

The lovely hotel reception staff do offer guests ear plugs. But because of this one problem, I couldn't rate the overall experience any higher. I would, however, consider returning.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank nico H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 October 2023 via mobile

Nice hotel, clean accommodations, nice breakfast included. Breakfast was simple and self serving. We had double queen beds room no issues. Neighborhood is a little rough. Housekeeping was good and friendly. Next time we would stay closer into the city. Service was good.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank M184CPjohnf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews