We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Philip C
Port Townsend, United States

I love New York

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Jun 2024
Front desk attendant, Joselei (sp?) went out of her way to make our 5 day stay incredible. She personally got distilled water for my husband’s CPAP machine. Always warm, friendly and personable, she renewed my love for NY and I got to see my Yankees play just a mile away at the stadium! Kathy C
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GM GM, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park, responded to this review
Responded 11 Jun 2024
Thank you very much Kathy, we appreciate your review. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team was helpful. We hope to receive you again soon in your next visit to the city :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$335
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park
Camera matrimoniale
$205
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $205
2.8 km from Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park
$255
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $255
0.2 km from Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park
$477
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Residence Inn
    $477
8.3 km from Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
$323
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Wyndham
    $323
11.1 km from Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
$311
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Choice Hotels
    $311
0.3 km from Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
$242
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Skyscanner.com
7.2 km from Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $250
  • Algotels
1.3 km from Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $364
  • Skyscanner.com
5.2 km from Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $482
  • Skyscanner.com
0.4 km from Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park
View more hotels in Bronx
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
135
38
12
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
135
38
12
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sparkling water restaurant downstairs live dj frosted glass front desk every staff member conference room smaller side small room water pressure in the shower on site parking easy access to manhattan valet parking great stay the free continental breakfast subway station convenient location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2024

Nice hotel, great staff. I loved the free water and the proximity to the metro station. I had some doubts about its location, but we felt totally safe, even at night. Will come back for sure. The best option for Yankee stadium, only one stop and it took like 5 minutes.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason Basil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GM GM, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2024

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing us, we hope to receive you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2024

Overall, I had an excellent experience. Although, it was not a 5 start hotel, it was neat and very close to the Yankee stadium. A got an excellent deal on my stay.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kerminm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GM GM, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2024

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing us, we hope to receive you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2024

I stayed with friends and it was amazing, only 2 minutes walk to subway station, so 15 minutes to be in central manhattan. Staff was so great, comfortable bed. I appreciate the free sparking water and the breakfast. We will definitely come back next time

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GM GM, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2024

We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to receive you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2024

I had to find a last-minute hotel, and this was the most reasonable option within reasonable travel distance to Midtown. The hotel exceeded my expectations on almost every front, particularly the room. Although very small—common in urban hotels these days—it had an extremely well-thought-through and highly functional layout. (The bed was also very comfortable.) The front desk staff were exceptionally accommodating and friendly. Surprisingly, the location worked much better than I had expected—the subway is a three-minute walk, and since it has two express lines, the trip to/from Midtown was surprisingly quick.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 851stevenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GM GM, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2024

Thank you for your review Steven, we are glad to know that you gave us a chance and that we have exceeded your expectations. We hope you choose us again on your next stay and that you give us your feedback again so that we can improve our services and achieve 5 stars in your next review :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2024

Hotel fully met my needs. Located next to the subway. The room was very clean, and the staff is extremely helpful, especially Joselei. She was very nice and sweet, made helpful recommendations, and ensured all our needs were met during our stay.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alonza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GM GM, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2024

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team cover all your needs. We hope you choose us again on your next visit to the city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews