We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jennifer R

Compact and well designed

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 May 2024
We didn't know what to expect when making our reservation and we were pleasantly surprised by this hotel! From the added safety features for the hotel, to the on tap sparkiing and still water in the lobby, every little detail was addressed. While the room was compact, the design of the room made it easy to hang up our clothes, store personal belongings in the safe, and even had a tiny fridge! The staff were always friendly and respectful - remembering my name over the course of three days. I would absolutely stay there again if traveling to the area!
Date of stay: May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GM GM, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park, responded to this review
Responded 20 May 2024
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us Jennifer. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and that we exceed your expectations. It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again during your next stay in the city :)

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Camera matrimoniale
$339
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Skyscanner.com
2.8 km from Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park
$252
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
3.1 km from Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
$350
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
4.5 km from Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
$332
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Wyndham
    $332
11.1 km from Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
$863
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Residence Inn
    $863
8.3 km from Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    $384
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Choice Hotels
    $313
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $329
  • Skyscanner.com
5.2 km from Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $634
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $309
  • Hotels.com
4.4 km from Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park
View more hotels in Bronx
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
137
39
12
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
137
39
12
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sparkling water restaurant downstairs live dj frosted glass front desk every staff member conference room smaller side small room water pressure in the shower on site parking easy access to manhattan valet parking great stay the free continental breakfast subway station convenient location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2024

We booked a room following Columbia University graduation ceremony. Very small room - to be expected in NYC - was clean & modern.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DWTrpAdvsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GM GM, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2024

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. Hope to receive you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2024

Close to subway stop for travel to downtown or Yankee stadium. Dark underpass walking to stop. Industrial neighborhood; stores or restaurants not in immediate area. Clean facilities but room and bathroom small. No room to spread out for longer stay. Good security; elevator key access required. Breakfast minimal, nothing hot; can use toaster and microwave.

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GM GM, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2024

Thank you for your review Mike, we are sorry to know we didn't meet your expectation, but we appreciate your comments. Hope to receive you again in your next visit to the city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2024

15 minutes from manhattan, close to subway, secured. Noisy on weekends. Breakfast very industrial and not ecological.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank murielricca
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GM GM, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2024

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2024

Great place great people and great service. I will stay when I'm in the area. The staff(front desk) was excellent and very helpful.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank COBAMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GM GM, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2024

Thank you very much for your review! It was our pleasure, hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2024

Joselei was amazing! Friendly and super helpful! The room was nice and before our arrival we requested for top
Floor room and that’s what we got. It had an amazing view! Subway stop is just around the corner, 20 min you are in Manhattan. There was a free refill water, and we really appreciate it. Good breakfast. Definitely a great hotel! 😊

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francesca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GM GM, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2024

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we are glad to know you've enjoyed your stay with us. It is always nice to know our team help out during your stay. Hope to see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews