We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
SariMichele
Albany, New York

Stay Elsewhere!

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Apr 2024via mobile
Confirmed reservation, charged my credit card and gave away our room. Did not refund parking to which I will fight, and the location is terrible. Never made it past the lobby which had the music so loud we couldn’t even hear the staff! Stay somewhere else…we didn’t drive 3 hours to have our room given away and scramble to find another hotel! Will never stay at this brand again, ever!
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GM GM, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
We are sorry for your experience, but unfortunately all reservations must be guaranteed, the policies are clear when you make your reservation. We tried to contact you to provide us with a valid credit card since the one you placed in the reservation was not, but you did not respond to our messages and emails, which is why your reservation was canceled and the hotel was full.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$312
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $332
  • Agoda.com
    $253
  • Hotels.com
    $332
1.1 km from Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park
$291
  • Expedia.com
    $255
  • Agoda.com
    $215
  • Hotels.com
    $288
2.8 km from Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park
$248
  • Expedia.com
    $223
  • Hotels.com
    $248
  • Priceline
    $248
1.3 km from Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
$315
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $318
  • Expedia.com
    $258
  • Priceline
    $312
0.2 km from Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park
$342
  • Choice Hotels
    $341
  • Skyscanner.com
    $298
  • Priceline
    $342
0.3 km from Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
$258
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $258
  • Expedia.com
    $229
  • Hotels.com
    $248
3.1 km from Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
$322
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $306
  • Agoda.com
    $259
  • Expedia.com
    $378
4.5 km from Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
$326
  • Wyndham
    $326
  • Skyscanner.com
    $288
  • Priceline
    $326
11.1 km from Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
$240
  • Priceline
    $240
  • Expedia.com
    $266
  • Skyscanner.com
    $240
7.2 km from Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park
$409
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    $409
  • Priceline
    $409
  • Skyscanner.com
    $408
4.2 km from Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park
Free parking
Fitness centre
View more hotels in Bronx
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
134
37
12
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
134
37
12
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sparkling water restaurant downstairs live dj frosted glass front desk every staff member conference room smaller side small room water pressure in the shower on site parking easy access to manhattan valet parking great stay the free continental breakfast subway station convenient location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2024

Originally didn’t think the Bronx would be a good place to stay while visiting new York City. We were very pleasantly surprised at what a little gem this hotel was. Would recommend, Will return. Safe, clean, great breakfast and restaurant/bar.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank xpes2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GM GM, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2024

We greatly appreciate your comment, it is a pleasure to read that our guests discover what a good option our hotel is for their visit to the city!! It has been a pleasure for our team to welcome you, we hope to see you back soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2024

I love my stay at this hotel. The hotel/ room was very clean & comfortable. Very quiet , I got a good night’s sleep. Location was easy to find. Staff was welcoming and nice. Will definitely book again !

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank teairej
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GM GM, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2024

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us, we are glad to know you enjoyed your time with us. We hope you choose us again in your next visit to the city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2024

Stayed at Wingate by Wyndham Bronx Haven Park multiple times, check in was quick and professional, love the art work in the lobby, and especially loved Rosa's at the Park Restaurant food and ambience.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 250johnnyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GM GM, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2024

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2024

I was a little shocked at first to find a place like this in the South Bronx, but it was actually very clean, the front desk was very nice, and the room although, small, was pretty modern.
I would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Resort32466330107
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GM GM, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2024

Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Thank you for your recommendation, we hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2024

First stay at this location. It looks very clean and modern, inviting and cheery. The staff were nice. But when I checked the linen on the bed there were hairs, smudges and a smell of smoke. I contacted the front desk and they promptly changed the sheets. The shower is really small and slippery with no holding apparatus. What was most surprising is the parking expense. Guests are not informed of the charges when reserving a room. For small cars it's $30; regular $35 and large vehicles $40 PER NIGHT, quite steep. The hallways are semi-dimly lit and for me; it's just a bit apprehensive or made me feel that way. I'll say, you want to go back but for the aforementioned, it's significantly skeptical. The rooms are too close to the elevator; directly in front of the elevators 2.5 feet away.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lavette094
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GM GM, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2024

Thank you for sharing your opinion with us, we are glad to know that you had a good stay. We are sorry that you found that the communication about the garage was not clear, we will work to improve it. We hope you visit us on your next stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews