We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
teairej

Good Stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Mar 2024
I love my stay at this hotel. The hotel/ room was very clean & comfortable. Very quiet , I got a good night’s sleep. Location was easy to find. Staff was welcoming and nice. Will definitely book again !
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GM GM, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park, responded to this review
Responded 8 Mar 2024
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us, we are glad to know you enjoyed your time with us. We hope you choose us again in your next visit to the city.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$404
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park
$216
  • Expedia.com
    $183
  • Skyscanner.com
    $167
  • Vio.com
    $183
2.8 km from Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park
$244
  • Expedia.com
    $246
  • Hotels.com
    $245
  • Skyscanner.com
    $244
1.3 km from Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
$310
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $256
  • Skyscanner.com
    $254
  • Hotels.com
    $338
0.2 km from Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park
$336
  • Choice Hotels
    $339
  • Priceline
    $336
  • Expedia.com
    $339
0.3 km from Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
$341
  • Wyndham
    $344
  • Skyscanner.com
    $313
  • Priceline
    $341
11.1 km from Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
$364
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $364
  • Agoda.com
    $297
  • Hotels.com
    $356
3.1 km from Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
$220
  • Skyscanner.com
    $220
  • Agoda.com
    $196
  • Expedia.com
    $245
7.2 km from Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $798
  • Residence Inn
    $803
  • Hotels.com
    $802
8.3 km from Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $258
  • Agoda.com
    $220
  • Priceline
    $270
4.5 km from Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bronx
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
132
36
12
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
132
36
12
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sparkling water restaurant downstairs live dj frosted glass front desk every staff member conference room smaller side small room water pressure in the shower on site parking easy access to manhattan valet parking great stay the free continental breakfast subway station convenient location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2024

Stayed at Wingate by Wyndham Bronx Haven Park multiple times, check in was quick and professional, love the art work in the lobby, and especially loved Rosa's at the Park Restaurant food and ambience.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 250johnnyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GM GM, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2024

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2024

I was a little shocked at first to find a place like this in the South Bronx, but it was actually very clean, the front desk was very nice, and the room although, small, was pretty modern.
I would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Resort32466330107
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GM GM, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2024

Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Thank you for your recommendation, we hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2024

First stay at this location. It looks very clean and modern, inviting and cheery. The staff were nice. But when I checked the linen on the bed there were hairs, smudges and a smell of smoke. I contacted the front desk and they promptly changed the sheets. The shower is really small and slippery with no holding apparatus. What was most surprising is the parking expense. Guests are not informed of the charges when reserving a room. For small cars it's $30; regular $35 and large vehicles $40 PER NIGHT, quite steep. The hallways are semi-dimly lit and for me; it's just a bit apprehensive or made me feel that way. I'll say, you want to go back but for the aforementioned, it's significantly skeptical. The rooms are too close to the elevator; directly in front of the elevators 2.5 feet away.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lavette094
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GM GM, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2024

Thank you for sharing your opinion with us, we are glad to know that you had a good stay. We are sorry that you found that the communication about the garage was not clear, we will work to improve it. We hope you visit us on your next stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2024

I loved the hotel. It's very well located, very close to the subway station that connects to all of Manhattan. The breakfast is excellent and very complete. The reception staff is very friendly, always willing to help us.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank francaperetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GM GM, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2024

Thank you Franca for taking the time to write about your experience, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and that we have provided you with good service. We hope you visit us again on your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2023

Nice hotel near several Subway stations. Small rooms but reasonably clean. Ok Breakfast. Very helpful and friendly staff. The Lobby was extremely noisy at nights with a DJ playing and a cheerful crowd.

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brizer2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GM GM, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2023

Thank you for leaving us your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and we are sorry that you found the music in the lobby annoying, only on Saturdays and Sundays the restaurant inside the hotel has brunch with DJ from 11 am to 10 pm, the rest of the time week no. We hope that despite the inconvenience you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews