We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Resort32466330107

Nice place

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Jan 2024
I was a little shocked at first to find a place like this in the South Bronx, but it was actually very clean, the front desk was very nice, and the room although, small, was pretty modern.
I would definitely recommend.
Date of stay: January 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GM GM, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park, responded to this review
Responded 24 Jan 2024
Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Thank you for your recommendation, we hope to welcome you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$216
  • Skyscanner.com
    $179
  • Agoda.com
    $170
  • Priceline
2.8 km from Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park
$310
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    $254
  • Hotels.com
    $338
0.2 km from Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park
$336
  • Choice Hotels
    $339
  • Tripadvisor
    $339
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
$341
  • Wyndham
    $344
  • Skyscanner.com
    $313
  • Priceline
    $341
11.1 km from Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
$364
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $297
  • Vio.com
3.1 km from Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
$220
  • Expedia.com
    $245
  • Skyscanner.com
    $220
  • Priceline
7.2 km from Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park
$798
Fully refundable
  • Residence Inn
    $803
  • Hotels.com
    $802
  • Tripadvisor
    $803
8.3 km from Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    $391
  • travelup.com
1.1 km from Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $246
  • Algotels
1.3 km from Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $258
  • Agoda.com
    $220
  • Priceline
4.5 km from Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bronx
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
132
36
12
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
132
36
12
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sparkling water restaurant downstairs live dj frosted glass front desk every staff member conference room smaller side small room water pressure in the shower on site parking easy access to manhattan valet parking great stay the free continental breakfast subway station convenient location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2024

First stay at this location. It looks very clean and modern, inviting and cheery. The staff were nice. But when I checked the linen on the bed there were hairs, smudges and a smell of smoke. I contacted the front desk and they promptly changed the sheets. The shower is really small and slippery with no holding apparatus. What was most surprising is the parking expense. Guests are not informed of the charges when reserving a room. For small cars it's $30; regular $35 and large vehicles $40 PER NIGHT, quite steep. The hallways are semi-dimly lit and for me; it's just a bit apprehensive or made me feel that way. I'll say, you want to go back but for the aforementioned, it's significantly skeptical. The rooms are too close to the elevator; directly in front of the elevators 2.5 feet away.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lavette094
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GM GM, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2024

Thank you for sharing your opinion with us, we are glad to know that you had a good stay. We are sorry that you found that the communication about the garage was not clear, we will work to improve it. We hope you visit us on your next stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2024

I loved the hotel. It's very well located, very close to the subway station that connects to all of Manhattan. The breakfast is excellent and very complete. The reception staff is very friendly, always willing to help us.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank francaperetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GM GM, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2024

Thank you Franca for taking the time to write about your experience, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and that we have provided you with good service. We hope you visit us again on your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2023

Nice hotel near several Subway stations. Small rooms but reasonably clean. Ok Breakfast. Very helpful and friendly staff. The Lobby was extremely noisy at nights with a DJ playing and a cheerful crowd.

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brizer2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GM GM, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2023

Thank you for leaving us your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and we are sorry that you found the music in the lobby annoying, only on Saturdays and Sundays the restaurant inside the hotel has brunch with DJ from 11 am to 10 pm, the rest of the time week no. We hope that despite the inconvenience you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2023

From the first time we stepped into the lobby, we knew we made the right choice.
My wife and I were greeted with friendly staff members at the front desk, who checked us in quickly and
helped us get our vehicle parked.

The front desk personnel as well as the housekeeping staff were great, and always helpful.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JohnGaba0868
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GM GM, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2023

Thank you John for staying with us, we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay!! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2023

Everything was awesome, since you come to the front desk, everthing look good. Excellent option if you want to have a relax time and also a great experience. The place is near to a subway station thats a pretty good advantage because it takes onle 15 minutes to Times Square.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ecastellanosmarq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GM GM, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2023

For us it is very important that our guests feel comfortable. We are very happy that you enjoyed your experience! I hope we can have you as a new guest soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews