We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Regina S

Best Karaoke Night! Best Happy Hour! Best Brunch! Amazing Staff

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Jul 2022
Valentina, the front desk receptionist was the sweetest and most helpful! The hotel is super cute and centrally located. It’s near the train station, so there’s easy access to transportation. Definitely will be staying again!
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brenda Calcagno, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park, responded to this review
Responded 28 Jul 2022
Dear Regina, thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, we are please to know that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was helpful. We hope to receive you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$367
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $367
2.8 km from Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park
$332
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Skyscanner.com
0.2 km from Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park
$249
  • Priceline
    $262
  • Vio.com
    $220
  • Expedia.com
    $236
3.1 km from Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
$336
  • Hotels.com
  • Wyndham
  • Booking.com
11.1 km from Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
$314
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Choice Hotels
    $314
0.3 km from Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
$351
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.5 km from Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $410
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $330
  • Algotels
1.3 km from Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $313
  • Skyscanner.com
5.2 km from Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $327
  • Hotels.com
7.2 km from Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park
View more hotels in Bronx
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
137
40
12
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
137
40
12
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sparkling water restaurant downstairs live dj frosted glass front desk every staff member conference room smaller side small room water pressure in the shower on site parking easy access to manhattan valet parking great stay the free continental breakfast subway station convenient location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2022

I noticed a younger crowd. More likely for young people. But i would stay there again due to cleanliness and location. Also the restaurant and bar catered to a younger crowd. The staff was there from morning to night and seemed kind of irritated during the night hours. I'm sure it's due to all places experiencing a staff shortage.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gwenboyd55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brenda Calcagno, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2022

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we will be very happy if you choose us again on your next visit. We will be addressing what you mention to solve it and we hope to provide you with a better service in your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2022

We wanted a hotel in the Bronx. This hotel was very nice and the staff was always helpful. I would like to recognise Khristina specifically, but honestly we had positive interactions with everyone. I would certainly return and would recommend it to others. The rooms are quite compact, but well thought out. Self-service filtered water station (with and without bubbles) was an unexpected, but well thought out offering. There is a basic breakfast offering, but there are heartier options within a short walk.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ymisst
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brenda Calcagno, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2022

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion, we are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay and that our team has been able to provide you with a good service. We look forward to your next visit! Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2022

Every staff member was super helpful! Checkin was easy and there’s a valet parking lot attached to the hotel (independent company- a little expensive though). Able to Uber to yankee stadium in a 10 minute drive. Subway station literally right around the corner if you wish to travel to the city! Highly recommend!

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bbouvi504214
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brenda Calcagno, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2022

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your comments. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2022 via mobile

We booked this hotel because it was close to Yankee stadium. Khristina was able to check us in early, which was much appreciated. Close to the metro, nice lobby area. Everything has been great and will stay again next time!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 19alenag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brenda Calcagno, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2022

Thank you for your review, we are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. It will be our pleasure to receive you on your next visit to the city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2022 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights! The vibe of the hotel very cool, during the weekend the restaurant and the bar were alive pretty much the whole time.
The subway to go anywhere is extremely close to the hotel!

The hotel is brand new, and the rooms inside are very comfortable and luxury.

Would come back!!!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank luicepm8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brenda Calcagno, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Bronx Haven Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2022

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews