We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
113
111
38
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
111
38
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cross island front desk john's university an older property long island bathroom sink gold coast walls are paper thin new york marbella restaurant fridge and microwave room was clean coffee machine walking distance convenient location fitness center bottled water
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Another great Best Western stay. Another reason to to always choose Best Western first. By far the best hotel/motel in the business. Always quality service, rooms, staff, breakfast and convenience. Every stay is amazing.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank herking4815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exploration753625, General Manager at Best Western Queens Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thank you so much for your stellar review of the Best Western Queens Gold Coast from our well-appointed rooms, to our complimentary breakfast that we like to serve our guests each morning to the amazing customer service provided by our staff.
They strive to create a home away from home environment and assure that each of our guests enjoy a comfortable and memorable experience. We are glad this was yours.
Thank you for joining us for breakfast. We believe in breakfast being the most important meal of the day. Our guests should have the most delicious fuel to get through the day ahead.
We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you are in the area. Until then.
Thank You,
Cathy D.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Hotel is old and outdated, but very clean with very comfortable firm beds and a very large flat screen television. Beds seem to be recent additions and I slept well on it. The TV Is somewhat larger than the average TV in a hotel room and looked new. The only bad part of the hotel room was the sink being in the room and not in the bathroom where it was suppose to be. Water pressure and the hot water was perfect. Breakfast was good, but could have been better. I enjoyed my stay at this hotel and would use them again.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 August 2018

Thank you for your review of the Best Western Queens Gold Coast, James. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope that you were treated to the friendly and professional customer service we are known for. Our staff works diligently to provide each guest with everything they need to enjoy their stay.

We are glad to see that you were able to take advantage of some of the amenities we have to offer, like our complimentary breakfast. If there is ever anything you do not see, please speak with our breakfast staff and they will be happy to try and make any accommodations.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to earn a fifth star.
Thank You,
Cathy D.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

I found this BW to be a great value hotel for New York. Conveniently located in Bayside.
The room was updated, clean and the bed was comfy.
The customer service received was very pleasant. I will stay again.

+ Free wifi, free parking, fridge in the room, good AC, clean.
- the lift is too slow

Room tip: high floor
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lenynd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 August 2018

Thank you for your stellar review of the Best Western Queens Gold Coast. We are thrilled to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us.
We glad to see that you enjoyed your clean and well-appointed room and hope you enjoyed some of the creature comforts of home it had to offer.
We are conveniently located to major highways, both NYC airports, shopping, dining, local attractions and close proximity to NYC. We are glad to see you were able to take advantage of this.
We are thrilled to see that you were treated to the stellar customer service my staff is known for and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another five-stay stay. Until then.
Thank You,
Cathy D.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here because our usual hotel was booked. The lobby was modern and we were greeted right away. The parking was tight but convenient. The rooms were average but the air conditioning was working poorly and made for poor sleeping. Overall it was an average stay

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Q4942JUchads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 August 2018

Thank you for your review of the Best Western Queens Gold Coast. We are sorry to hear that you enjoyed a less than stellar experience with us during your stay due to the air conditioning.
We had some issues in some of the rooms and we did not have it fixed as quickly as we would have liked. Our front desk would have happily tried to accommodate you with a new room or sent maintenance up to try and remedy the situation once alerted.
We hope that you enjoyed your room and some of the creature comforts of home it had to offer.
We are conveniently located to major highways, both NYC airports, shopping, dining, local attractions and close proximity to NYC. We hope you were able to take advantage of this.
If there is anything else we could have done to make your stay better please feel free to contact me directly at cdeluia@adriahotelny.com or 718/631.4900. I look forward to speaking with you.
Thank You,
Cathy D.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

I traveled to New York for a school reunion and sight seeing with my family. The Best Western more than met my expectations for quality stay, customer service and amenities. I would recommend this hotel to others.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank kc87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 July 2018

Thank you for your stellar review of the Best Western Queens Gold Coast. We are thrilled to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us from beginning to end.
Our staff truly works hard to create a home away from home experience for each of our guests. We like to start their day with a smile and a delicious complimentary breakfast they will be the great fuel needed for the day ahead!
We are happy to see you enjoyed a great experience with us. Thank you for choosing us. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area. Until then.
Thank you,
Cathy D.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews