We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Casa Betita - a most amazing place!”
other travellers have booked this property
Outdoor Composite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outdoor Composite
Master Bedroom Composite View into Entry and Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Outdoor Composite
Master Bedroom Composite
View into Entry and Living Area
2nd Bedroom Composite
Fields Nearby
Field Nearby with Taos Mountain in the Distance
Pueblo Horse Greeting Walkers on the Way to the Plaza
100 Year Old Willow Lit up at Night
Willow in Front with Swing
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Living Area
Dining Area
View from Kitchen to Living Room and Front Door
Kitchen to Living Room
Ancient Storage Shack in Winter
Portal Icicles
Fresh Snow
Snowfall
Portal in Snow
Back Deck in the Snow
Latillas with snowcaps
Kiva Fireplace in Livingroom
Kitchen
Kitchen Nicho
Master Bedroom Kiva Fireplace
Master bath
Windows in Master Bath
Bath tub in Master bath
Master Bath
Master Bath Shower
Nicho over fireplace
Dining Area
Backyard, hot tub and peek of Taos Mountain
Backyard walkway to hot tub, outdoor shower and deck
Deck, outdoor fireplace and ancient apple tree
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Taos, Taos County, New Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ellen h
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Casa Betita - a most amazing place!”
Reviewed 7 March 2016 for a stay in September 2015

We absolutely loved Casa Betita! It was our first experience in Taos for this length of time. Casa Betita provided us a magical experience for our time there. The feel of warmth, and the owner's collection of lovely art and artifacts, embrace the history and tradition of Taos. The chef't kitchen inspired the culinary creative juices! So many lovely touches appear throughout the house, candles, soaps, robes, books, music! The starry nights in the hot tub, cozy furnishings, lush historic willow trees, privacy yet close to town, easy access to ski area - all of these things made our stay very special. We highly recommend Casa Betita! Melissa is an amazing hostess!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2016
And you were the best guests. Thank you for being the guests who notice and care for the details. It makes such a huge difference to know such people are in my home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAnnGrace
Lawrence, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Special Place to Relax”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

As other reviewers have said, Casa Betita is such a wonderful place to stay. The old adobe house, which has been so carefully restored and contains beautiful and meaningful works of art, is a special place to relax, savor the moment, and simply have fun. My husband and I have stayed in many vacation rentals in the U.S. and abroad, and this ranks as one of the very top. The owner, Melissa, has done an outstanding job of imagining what every guest might require or enjoy. She has a book for guests that answers any questions regarding the house and Taos in general. We read every page and found it so helpful. We often cooked at home since the kitchen is a dream and super organized, and the gas grill was a pleasure to use. Sitting outside in the morning drinking coffee and watching birds and then again in the evening having dinner and wine were wonderful experiences. The hot tub was welcome after long hikes and the brilliant flowers around the yard made it all seem like paradise. Melissa is super professional and prompt to respond to any questions, and we always felt as if we were visiting the home of a good friend. The photo books showing the house and the reconstruction of it added to our appreciation of the love she must feel for the place. We look forward to another visit and understand why so many other reviewers said the same!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spending time in the house and outside it on the property.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2015
I just saw this and so appreciate not only your kind words but the fact that your experience was all that I'd hoped it would be when I made this home available. Thank You So Much.
Melissa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Reviewed 25 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It is a special and unique place with lots of little extras
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Nov 2015
I am only now reading reviews and I so appreciate yours. It is extremely gratifying when guests notice and appreciate the details of my home and enjoy them.
Thank You So Much
Melissa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
comtbiker
Louisville, Colorado
1 review
“Tranquil retreat within beautiful home.”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This is THE place to get away from busy, daily life but still have access to all the fun and beauty of Taos. The house is only minutes from downtown but sits on a property that feels secluded and peaceful.

The whole house feels like you have stepped into a Sunset magazine article. From relaxing in the hot tub outside to enjoying the gourmet kitchen inside everything was top notch. I would stay here again in a heartbeat

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. Maybe someday it will be inside Sunset Magazine. And yes do come back in a heartbeat. I get to be here right now. The grass has been mowed and the flowers boxes are planted. Been cleaning up the yard and the evenings on the portal are sublime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing