We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Aidan D

Incredible stay at Serondella

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 May 2024via mobile
An incredible stay, with amazing food, workers, and animals. It was our guide and tracker Benji and Jeffery who really made it perfect. They are the best and know exactly how to make you feel at home and give you the best possible experience . Also Anold was incredible and his house drinks were top tier. Everyone else was amazing as well. Couldn’t ask for a better vacation, choose serondella.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
2.9 km from Serondella Safari Lodge
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.8 km from Serondella Safari Lodge
Free parking
Pool
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
4.5 km from Serondella Safari Lodge
Free parking
Pool
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
13.6 km from Serondella Safari Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
12.6 km from Serondella Safari Lodge
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $507
  • Booking.com
11.9 km from Serondella Safari Lodge
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Thornybush Private Game Reserve
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveller rating
417
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
417
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews watering hole game drives knowledgeable ranger vervet monkeys the entire experience wild dogs exceeded our expectations out of this world waterhole chef meals team lodge safari leopard bush tracker
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 426 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2023

Wow. Just wow! Serondella is like heaven on earth. A truly fabulous lodge with amazing staff. Greeted with a large smile, a drink & a warm towel from the minute you arrive you feel very special. We stayed in the family suite which was like a huge house! Your every need is catered for at the lodge and they also throw in a few wonderful surprises along the way. Nothing is too much trouble. The food is awesome and there's a fully stocked bar everywhere you turn! Anold looked after us so well.
The safari experience was absolutely incredible. Our guide Liam & tracker were absolutelly brilliant. We saw absolutely everything. I think we saw the big 5 in the first hour!
Watching the animals come to the watering hole at the lodge is such a special experience. Our children (13 & 14) spent hours watching and taking photos. We had the most magical week as a family. Met some wonderful people & had some unforgettable experiences. I can't recommend Serondella enough. Thank you so much to all the staff, each and every one of them made our stay so special.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank C_GPieston
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 September 2023 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised by this amazing and intimate lodge!

The staff is absolutely wonderful! Peter, Bongi and Alfred made us feel right at home!

The rooms are beautifully styled and overlooked a very lively waterhole! We had the pleasure of having elephants right in front of us while in our heated private plunge pool!

The food and dining experiences was absolutely amazing! They went the extra mile by preparing a private dinner in the bush and made my birthday extra special!

The game viewing is spectacular as well!

We loved everything about this lodge and will definitely be back!!

Room tip: Amazing for families
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jovanb792
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 August 2023 via mobile

Don’t consider your other options. Serondella is it.
To the whole team who made our stay exceptional. There was not one person that was average and the whole team doted around us with everything needed to make our stay the most memorable.
The people – with a very special mention to Girlie, our person. Available all the time for us with efficiency and the most beautiful smile. We traversed with area with TJ who was awarded Game Ranger of the Year. His knowledge, professionalism, gentleness, engagement with us and kids. His knowledge was off the charts. We’ve never had a better ranger.
And to mention too…
• The game
• The waterhole right in front of the lodge – buffalo, giraffe, elephant, hyena and wild dogs all in a day’s work. And a kill that happened in front of the lodge while we were out.
• The national geographic day that we experienced
• The rooms
• The finishing touches…
• The food
• The laughter
• Breakfast in the bush
Thank you to Laura and the whole team.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank zast2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 August 2023 via mobile

This was the most incredible, magical and memorable stay for all 3 of us. We had high expectations and they were surpassed in every single way!! From the time we arrived at Serondella we were treated to an experience we will never forget and from the bottom of our hearts we thank Tania and the team at Serondella for such a wonderful time. The game drives were completely awesome! Never did we ever expect to see all that we did and this is thanks to our wonderful guide Alfred and tracker Andreas. The food was delicious and our daughter Lily has failed to find a hot chocolate to better those made for her by Wilfred (despite trying very hard!)
We stayed in Botsoso - a huge family lodge and it was spectacular. We were sad to leave but really hope to return ‘home’ one day .

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank M1276SFmarym
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 June 2023 via mobile

Don't think about it just book it we had the most wonderful 5 day stay at serondella in May and loved every second of it and what made it extra special was we got married there they made everything so perfect I actually cried when we had to leave .the game drives were second to none our guide tj and Aubrey our tracker were so knowledgeable not only on the animals but the plants even the stars all the staff realy go out of there way to make your stay wonderful you feel like family .

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews