We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
$3,954
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Odyssey13866410595

Great experience.

Review of Kapama Karula
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 Mar 2024
The stuff , rooms , designs and location is out of this world, excellent service indeed , I highly recommend the place and will sure visit the place with my family this time and make it a annual thing, saw a few animals in one of their safaris , kapama game reserve is the best.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
This is a spacious luxury safari tent with an off set bathroom, outside shower, a bath, his and her amenities, spacious deck overlooking the bushveld and a private pergola with a day bed.
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $393
  • Expedia.com
    $426
3.8 km from Kapama Karula
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
    $368
  • Algotels
17.9 km from Kapama Karula
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$257
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $257
15.7 km from Kapama Karula
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$325
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $325
17.4 km from Kapama Karula
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kapama Private Game Reserve
Reviews (687)
Filter reviews
688 results
Traveller rating
643
35
7
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
643
35
7
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor shower game drives private pool the river the reserve safari experience our waiter our honeymoon hoedspruit airport luxury safari attention to detail out of this world our entire stay pure luxury beautiful lodge from arrival to departure blown away
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 688 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2024

Very good hotel and location. Perfect servicing from the workers. Clean and nice smell on the bedding. The food was just out of this world. The experience was wonderful. You really don't regret spending money on them and they deserve a five star review.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Voyage15620520472
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 March 2024

From the kindness of the staff to the astonishing game drives, everything was perfect. We had the chance to see all big five at least twice and have some very close encounters with different animals. In addition, we were surrounded by a very skilled staff who was always ready to assist us. We just loved the experience and we do recommend it for everyone!

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Amurá L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 March 2024

The lodge is a fantastic mix of understated elegance and safari chic! The decor is elegant, and the glass, wood and light exude a calmness, allowing nature to blend into the lodge so well. The room (Villa) was absolutely stunning, with sounds of the Klaserie river running in the background was very soothing. The food was on another level, everything was delicious (arrive hungry) and staff were very attentive. The game drives delivered, and we saw the big 5, wild dog, civet and so much more. Thanx to a work-class team for a really great stay!

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank helenstewart2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 March 2024

This was the best experience, actually it was my first vacation travelling with friends and it was an awesome trip. The service was top notch and best tour ever. It was also affordable, so accommodating. I would definitely recommend anyone who is planning on going for vacation to try it out, you definitely won’t regret it.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mlo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 March 2024

The rooms were amazing, the staff went above and beyond and the Safari’s were incredible. We saw every animal possible. We had Justice and Tumi as our safari guides and the knowledge they shared was so incredible. Make sure you do the “Bush Walk” because it was so cool.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews