We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A good experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Papa Bears Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Papa Bears Cabin
Driveway is steep and in Winter Weather can be icy!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Papa Bears Cabin
Driveway is steep and in Winter Weather can be icy!
Gas fireplace in the living area with TV and WiFi!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ruidoso, New Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
darrel s
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A good experience”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The cabin was very nice and in a good location. It was so peaceful the entire time we were there. We sat and watched the deer .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location peaceful surrounding
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zdicky44
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very nice cabin and clean”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
7
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at this cabin. When we walked in it was very clean and had everything we needed. We loved using the fireplace. And the firepit on the porch was also a great addition. We had deer around the house every morning and evenning and sometimes in the afternoon. The only thing is the driveway is hard to get in and out of being so steep and skinny but other than that this is a great cabin and would plan a trip to stay at this cabin again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: Driveway
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M J
Lubbock, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Loved our ski weekend!!”
Reviewed 8 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
8
people found this review helpful

We had a couples ski weekend with some friends. Layout was so cute! We used sliding door most, which opens into a really cute den with a cabinet full of games and puzzles, cute furniture, very rustic with a great futon ( want one, Yup that comfy). A step up and you are in the living room/ kitchen/dining open area. The whole place felt open and was larger then you'd think driving up. This IS an older mobile/manufactured home. It's cute outside and updated but at first I thought utoh. But when we entered it was just so cute and cozy. Main living area had great gas fireplace and big TV with cable and wifi. Kitchen had it all. We didn't cook a lot but we braved the cold and grilled steaks and fried potatoes on night and used the Keurig coffee maker daily. That was a nice touch. Bathrooms were big and clean but probably could use renovation as you can tell original but really no complaints. Beds were AWESOME. Sooo comfy. I look at every mattress I sleep on in a hotel or what have you and sometimes wish I hadn't. (Scared of bed bugs lol) These were covered by beautiful linens and comfy pads. But they were like brand new mattresses and sooo comfy. I slept better on these then home. Very neat and clean and large walk in closets with TV in all rooms. Hubby sleeps with tv on so this was a huge plus for him. We did buy some gas to utilize the fire pit and that was probably my fave thing of the weekend. I will say the drive way is steep and being winter glad we had a 4wheel drive. Summer shouldn't be an issue and we are already planning on renting for a week this summer with our 4 kids!! Can't wait to come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1234Miche...
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“So Cute, Cozy and relaxing!!!”
Reviewed 23 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
6
people found this review helpful

This place is sooo super cute and cozy! When we were first driving up i was wondering about it but when we got in, it was just AWESOME!! It's exactly what i had in my mind of what a cute little cabin in the woods would be like, only it was't all that little!! The furniture is rustic and the fireplace is GREAT! There are Flat Scren TV's in every room and it was sooo clean and did i say CUTE? I slept so great on the beds that i had to ask what kind of bed it was. I want one! I loved sitting on the patio drinking my coffee and watching the deer come up, I didn't want to leave, I was so amazed how great this place was. The kitchen has everything you need. I can't wait to go back, however next time i want to stay longer. When i first got there I was all tense and stressed, by the first 2 hours of being there all my stress just melted away. I will have to say of all my favorite parts it was sitting on the patio watching the deer, i couldn't believe how close they come up to the cabin. I could see them bat their eyelashes! LOL I'm so excited to know about this place and can't wait to take my kids and Grandkids!! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The patio and surrounding trees and deer, the cleanliness, the decor!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing