We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Weekend with parents”
other travellers have booked this property
12/14/2015 It's Snowing!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
12/14/2015 It's Snowing!!
Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
12/14/2015 It's Snowing!!
Entrance
Living
Dining Kitchen
Dining
Dining
Main Bath
North Bedroom .. Queen
North Bedroom ,, Queen... And three bears
Master King Bed with private bath
Master King  &  Electric Fireplace North side
Master Bath
Living Area
Back Yard Bar
Back Yard Bar & Grill
Front
Front of house.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ruidoso, New Mexico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ambassado...
1 review
“Weekend with parents”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Location,location,location close to everything casino 3 minutes comfy beds.great kitchen plenty of trees all around property.will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
America M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent cabin”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin was very cozy and super clean. The owner respond to my messages right away. We don't have any issues. I cannot wait to go back again.

Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice cabin central location”
Reviewed 16 January 2017 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin has a warm and friendly atmosphere. It was clean and comfortable. Fireplace was nice, even though it was summer, it was raining and nights do get quite cool here in Ruidoso. Directv had the Golf channel. Golf and a warm fireplace, who could ask for more. Would stay here again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2017
Thanks John for the review. Big John as we call him first came to my office for a golf injury while playing at the INN. We showed him the cabin and he stays with us every time he comes to Ruidoso now. The cabin is just 3 minutes from the Inn of the Mountain Gods golf course.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Jan 2017
I had the cabin inspected by a pest control guy, in his report of findings he stated there were no signs of any types of animals in the cabin or in the attic. The lady that just stayed there for 2.5 months told me she never heard and animal noises. She said that when the wind blew the limbs from the trees sometimes made noises. The outside walls are stuccoed cynderblock and the inside walls are insulated. I dont think there any types of animals "running up the walls" it was new years and maybe a little over indulgence. Thanks for the review .. David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
oliverchi...
Ruidoso, New Mexico
1 review
“Love this cabin”
Reviewed 15 December 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My friend and I have been staying in this cabin for the last 2.5 months. It has been great. Close to the casino, close to town but with that country feel. The cabin has all the charm, knotty pine walls, real fireplace, fenced yard, lots of trees, great neighbors. We came to stay the weekend and have stayed for over 2 months! Would recommend this cabin to our family and friends.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2016
I love renters like this! They really came to stay the weekend and stayed over 2 months... We have had over 20 guest that have stayed at this cabin from this site alone! Check out the photos, this cabin is exactly as it is described. It was built in 1946 and has been totally remodeled several times thru the years.. I can not show it because it is too large, but it is one of THE biggest pine trees in all of Ruidoso. Right in your yard! The cabin sits on an underground spring, giant pine and oaks in Carrizo Canyon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing