We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great visit with lovely views and magical...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Jemez Springs, New Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Inspire62...
1 review
“Great visit with lovely views and magical location.”
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We really enjoyed staying at the Dragonfly House. I have recommended it to several friends. Will definitely visit again!

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
16 Jan 2018
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the great review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis C
Chardon, Ohio
1 review
“Perfect cozy little cabin by the river”
Reviewed 23 December 2017 for a stay in February 2016

Just getting to this review from February as we are planning to return early next spring.
Nice and quiet. (It was the off season). Nice fireplace with stock of wood and firestarter. Clean inside and out. Great deck by the river to stare at the stars if you can stand the cold. And best of all, radiant heated floors!

Date of stay: February 2016
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
25 Dec 2017
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and will be returning. Coming in Spring will be a great time to enjoy the stars outside on the wood deck by the river. Thank you for the kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert L
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
“Super-nice, pet-friendly cottage right on the river!”
Reviewed 6 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This was a truly wonderful and relaxing place. Everything was there! Didn't need to bring all the essentials, they were provided...and then some! How unexpected and terrific. Fireplace...wood provided! Two, count 'em, two decks, one right on the river.
Nicely decorated, perfectly clean and amazing views out any window. Quiet and charming. 2 bedrooms were perfect, as was the bathroom, with all the essentials anyone could need. Towels and towels! Full kitchen for foodies! Perfect for four people and small pets!

Date of stay: November 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
25 Dec 2017
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and the Dragonfly Cottage. I'm happy we met and exceeded your expectations. Thank you for the kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jandm79
Norman, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Comfort and quiet, with awesome views.”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Our first time here and we plan to return. The river out back with the deck overlooking it, and the spectacular cliffs behind, were just what we look for. The kitchen and bedrooms were quite spacious enough for the two of us, and the road was far enough away that only the occasional Harleys going by could be heard, which is much quieter than many of the cabins and homes we've stayed in. Interesting places to see are just up and down the road. Just about perfect for us.

Date of stay: October 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
24 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for the great review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrequentF...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My gf and I had found this house last year (2016) and loved everything about it! We loved it so much, we decided to come back again and stay this year (2017). If you are looking to stay in a small, quiet, mountain town, look no further! This house is amazing!

Date of stay: August 2017
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for the great review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.

Sincerely,
Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.