We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,929)
Filter reviews
1,929 results
Traveller rating
1,379
395
87
47
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,379
395
87
47
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplantation bungalowoutdoor bathroombeach barrammed earth bungalowreef housewellness centreon the rocksmain restaurantmangono air contai chimosquito netsea vieweco lodgeopen aireach eveningrainy season
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,929 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2018

I can't say enough good things about this resort.
Even in the rain (there was plenty), this place felt like I an oasis.
The staff are unbelievable. So attentive to every detail. The food was delicious. Very special location. Amazing spa. We have a child with special needs and they cooked meals for her based on my requirements.
The beach is private and clean.
Very relaxed special place.
Wouldn't think twice about coming back and really hope one day I do.
And also hope this place never changes.
Thank you Mango Bay. Miss you xxx

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tanya Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBay_Management, Manager at Mango Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Dear Tanya Y ,
Many thanks for staying with us during your recent trip to Phu Quoc island.
The whole team is delighted to read your compliments; we enjoyed having your family here, and hopefully we will have a chance to host you again.
Thanks & regards,
Mango Bay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Mango Bay Resort is located at one of the best beaches on Phu Quoc island. Quiet and peaceful, this is the perfect place for a calm and “zen” getaway. If you’re a fan of AC and brick resorts, this is not the place for you. Using all natural resources, you’ll be literally in the heart of a jungle.
They have the best restaurant in the area, highly ranked for a reason. The food comes in wide range of choices, local to international.
During dry season there are a lot of other activities for your kids and family too ;). Check with the staff, they’re super friendly and helpful!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Binh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBay_Management, Manager at Mango Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear Binh T,
Greetings from Mango Bay Resort.
Thank you very much for staying with us and also for sharing the details of your experience here.
We could see that you have enjoyed your time and we do hope to have a chance to welcome you back.
Thanks & regards,
Mango Bay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

O ! We had a truly excellent long romantic weekend at Mango Bay. The site is remarkable, the beaches, both wild and sandy, were a delight. The room, a traditional-style stand alone unit ("Deluxe Garden View Bungalow") was simple, luxuriously large, private...ideal. Memories of our cocktails overlooking the ocean at sunset will stay with us for a long time. The kitchen prepares excellent and beautifully presented meals geared to asian, european and north-american tastes. The staff is attentive, professional, kind ; the massage proposed at the spa is compatible with the rest of the offer. A non-stop pleasure - our thanks to the team at Mango Bay for keeping a really wonderful place going.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank firsttimeinvietnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Awesome location with impeccable service. A vast and varied menu in the restaurant and breakfast was incredible. Unfortunately due to the rainy season it was quite wet and not all the chalets have paved walkways. It would have made it easier and much safer.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Hall T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Greatest food ever, fabulous staff, definitely the best hotel in Vietnam so far!!! Loved it! If I would come back to phu quoc, I would not hesitate to come back here :) the best and most friendly service and very nice bungalows

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Anoniempje_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews