We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Diving”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sweetcorn Towers

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Olongapo, Zambales Province, Central Luzon Region, Luzon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Russian first
Any
English first
Ellie C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Diving ”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week. The room was so clean and Paul and Jomlyn were so lovely!! My boyfriend learned to dive with Paul and he was a great teacher, really helpful and passionate about what he does.
It would be great for groups too as they have a bbq and large garden area.
Paul has great local knowledge.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2017
Hi Ellie
Thank you for your kind words in your review it was a pleasure teaching david . i hope you had some dives together when you left subic? drop me a line to let me know how you both are doing
paul & jomelyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juanjo396...
Angeles City, Philippines
1 review
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We are a group of friends who went to Subic for diving and fun. I we found this inexpensive place, very convinient located, very private and quite, we get a great experience and very inexpensive. Paul and his wife can nurse you during your stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2017
Hi Juanjo thank you so much for your review it was a pleasure having you say with us and look forward to you visiting us again in the future
paul & jomelyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesheinri...
Bainbridge Island, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice quiet,clean room”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A little off the beaten path but close to everything in Subic Bay area. Wonderful owners that are very friendly and will make your stay a good one.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
thank you so much les for your nice review we look forward to your safe return and staying again with us
Paul & Jomelyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richard o
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
272 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Superb clean and tidy rooms”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Clean and tidy rooms. Excellent competitive room prices. Only 1.2k peso for the Standard room and 2k for the family rooms. 1 street back from the beach and a short walk to the bars and restaurants makes this a perfect cheaper option than the rundown hotels in this area. Manager and staff extremely polite. I will be back every time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2017
thank you richard O'Brian for your review paul and jomelyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B
Olongapo, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Quiet, nicely appointed rooms, great value for the money!”
Reviewed 22 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Peaceful location but just a few steps from good restaurants and the beach. Very convenient for divers. Night life and bar-hopping is a 10 minute walk or 3 minute trike ride away. Wifi works great. The owners are long time residents so can always give advice on local attractions or day trips. The rooms are very nice with cable TV included. Definitely recommend them for a quick getaway, or a base for a long stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Dec 2016
Thank you Mr Birdseye for your review paul and jomelyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing