We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveller rating
289
105
16
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
289
105
16
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden cottage dive resort restaurant staff are room number second home standard room great diving days diving amazing experience rocky beach ship wreck ldr liberty wayan pools uji gear
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 424 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

This place is heaven for divers. However for those who are non divers...u can have quite and relax holidays in this place. 3 nights would be sufficient to stay at this place (again for non divers) before moved to other place to experience different kind of "Bali Holidays".

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank wulan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016

if we dive in Tulamben we go to the the Liberty dive resort. We are passionate divers and their guides are really concerned about safety. we have a private guide, we can dive at any time of the day and decide where to go. this is pure luxury. Furhermore the staff babysitts our daughter while we are diving, they really take care of her and she has a lot of fun when they are together. the staff is smiling and helpful, the management is always on site, the rooms are simply gorgeous (we sleep in the bungalows). the swimming pools are huge and clean. Our family feels at home there.

Stayed: August 2015
Thank Rino H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Choosing a dive resort is about research (TripAdvisor) and then how quickly and efficiently the resort responds to your inquiry email. Wayan, the resort owner, is fast to respond and willing to put together the package that you want. The resort is well looked after and attractive, the rooms are very nice and the food is excellent. The diving was good but we were told that we picked a less than perfect time.when it came to conditions. Beach entries were rough and viz was low but macro diving was amazing! Thank you Budi (Dive guide) for finding me so many small things to take pictures of! If you want to 'dive bali' you may want to split your time between the north and south as you will repeat dive sites in a long gone stay here. BUT the dive resort and staff at Liberty are awesome, highly recommended. We decided that we wanted to leave a day early and tour the north part of the island. Again the resort came through and we used their transport for a tour that ended by dropping us in a hotel in Ubud. Thank you Wayan and your staff for a great trip and for supporting all aspects of our trip needs.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Another great care and help from the staff. We stayed three weeks in a standard bungalow and enjoyed the full again. Every day clean sheets, towels set and the room cleaned. The dive guides were again very helpful and watching the small animals again. Again, we got many guests again at which we have seen before. These come from all over the world with the same goal, diving. We are already looking forward to our next trip and meetings with the staff and the other guests.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schakrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Nice clean rooms, really comfortable bead, quiet and pretty surroundings, foods is excellent, nice and helpful staff, rental dive equipment is good, dive guides are helpful and puts your safety first and know were to look for great makro etc. Just a two minute walk to the beach and liberty wreck. Pools are great and have lots of space around.
You will have a great stay and really nice diving at this place.

I hope they will upgrade the wifi, pretty slow... for 2016...and equip all rooms with TV...

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews