We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great stay”
Private pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private pool
Private Pool Open living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Private pool
Private Pool
Open living room
Equipped kitchen
open kitchen
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 1
Bathroom with bathtub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
mcppfiste...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“great stay”
Reviewed 17 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

we stayed 2 weeks and enjoyed every day of it. The enclosed living and dining room made mosquitos free tv-watching possible and especially on rainy days we could retreat and feel at home. The rooms are spacious and the 2-m beds very comfortable. the green around the house gives us enough space to move and play badminton. the area is very quiet and the gang to the villa is clean mostly inhabited by the always friendly balinese people. Agung is always a pleasure to have around, We are looking forward to visit villa aramis again next year and can recommend it to our best friends

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: enclosed living-dining room
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2016
Great to have you come and stay with us and thank you for the reveiw.
We hope that we can see you again soon.
We will pass on your thanks to Agung.
Regards
The Villa Aramis Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahszub...
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Perfect location and surrounds for a wonderful family holiday”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This is the second time we have stayed at Villa Aramis and we were just as pleased this time around as last. The villa is really well equipped and was the perfect size for our group. All of the villa staff were wonderful and very responsive to our needs. We hope to return again next year!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2016
Dear Sarah,

Thank you for the great review and it was a pleasure having you and your family at Villa Aramis.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.


Regards,
Villa Aramis Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicky L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Good and the Bad”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The Good: 3 big bedrooms with own bathrooms and separately lockable- perfect for extended family or groups. Family friendly living areas and nice pool and lovely gardens-an oasis from the hectic Seminyak Square. Agung the housekeeper if a treasure and as helpful as you can be. Plenty of clean drinking water provided and good Wifi. A 5-10 min stroll to the center of Seminyak through some quiet residential lanes. Easy to book and the pictures online are pretty accurate! Good value for its location although not close to the beach (which isn't that nice anyway)
The Bad: Maintenance is needed! The taps need washers as they spray water everywhere. The pool tiles need some love as they make the pool look dirty (which it isn't). There are Bats roosting above both doorways to the house and they poop all over the steps inside- not hygienic!! The aircon broke down 3 times during our 2 week stay (a different room each time)- thankfully Agung sorted this straight away each time. The DVD player is broken in the middle room which Agung is aware of. The couches are ready to replace as they have lost their springs and slump into the center (wear and tear). There is a major issue with the pipes in the middle bedroom- smells like a sewer and the sink drain kept blocking up (Bali)- this REALLY needs attention.
If you don't mind the wear and tear issues and are not expecting 4 Star by Western Standards go ahead and book. This Villa is a good base, totally OK for a holiday with family or friends. Not a party place, better suited to families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and Gardens and big comfy beds
Liked least: Drain and aircon issues
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2016
Dear Nicky,

Thank you for taking some of your precious time to share your experience at Villa Aramis.

We're working hard to ensure that our guest meet their expectation during their stay with us and we're very sorry that we did not live up to your expectations.

We will forward this message to the villa owner and hope that the villa will improve their service as per your feedback to avoid the same negative guest experience happen again in the next future.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you, your family, or your friends have a plan to come and stay in Bali.
We will be happy to assist you finding your Bali holiday accommodation in the next future.
--
Sincerely,
Villa Aramis Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Villa and Excellent spot”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Nathan and the team were excellent from the start. Booking was easy and very clear on the inclusions and exclusions. Location is excellent but make sure you get good directions or use their transport. It is tucked way a little. That has it's benefits with it being so quiet.
Located just behind "eat street" with Sisterfields and Grocer & Grind 10min away by foot
Great room set up with enclosed lounge area which I think is a must with mosquitos around Bali
Just big enough for lots of activities with grass and pool.
I can also stress how secure this place is. Fort Knox
Would definitely recommend this having stayed in many villas in Bali over the years.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2016
Dear Nicky,

Thank you for taking some of your precious time to share your experience at Villa Aramis.

We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Aramis and please do not hesitate to contact us if you, your family, or your friends have a plan to come and stay in Bali.
--
Sincerely,
Villa Aramis Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah N
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This Villa is fantastic! The service provided by the villa staff is exceptional and I would highly recommend! Our rooms where cleaned every day and even our washing was done. It was only a 5 minute walk to Seminyak Square and is in a nice quiet area away from all the noise of the hustle and bustle.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2016
Hi Hannah,

Thank you for taking time to write a review for our property villa Aramis.

We are appreciated your comment regarding the service and the perfect location. Our family friendly villa is suitable for everyone who wants to enjoy the quite area but still close to hustle bustle Seminyak.

Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Bali!

Regards
Villa Aramis Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;