We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (651)
Filter reviews
651 results
Traveller rating
570
64
10
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
570
64
10
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews potato head beach club welcome home room bar welcome cocktail island suite rooftop suite priority access minimum spend hotel pool check in process insect repellent a la carte breakfast mini bar little things late check visit bali amazing staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 651 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2019

We stayed there for 3 nights in June and had a great time. The hotel is wonderfully designed and well-equipped -- every piece of furniture, decoration or fabric/accessory is beautiful -- and the staff pay attention to detail. Noting that we were travelling with a child, they quickly arranged for a room for us despite arriving well before the official check in time, and also arranged for complete baby amenities including a sterilizer and bottle warmer. The addition of the traditional 'minyak telon' was a lovely touch. (We had brought all our baby toiletries along though so we didn't use any of the ones provided!) Our package included breakfast which we found tasty and filling, but if you are someone who looks forward to typical hotel buffet breakfasts (for the variety and volume) this may not appeal to you. (Suggestion: maybe toast can be included as an additional side option?) It was nice to have priority access to Potatohead Beach Club too. Overall we had a wonderful stay. Thank you Fysh who welcomed us and gave us great tips on where to eat, Novi who oversaw our check in and all the staff at breakfast who were so amazing entertaining our lil babe. We would stay here again with no hesitation!

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank faayr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 June 2019

What an incredible stay!, we had such a great experience
It was so nice being in a smaller hotel in Seminyak, this hotel only has approx 50 rooms so it isn't crazy busy like the others in Seminyak beach area. The service was fantastic, the rooms were beautiful and so spacious, the pool was always quiet. This hotel also owns Potato head so as a hotel guest you get access to having day beds booked etc such an amazing hotel cant wait to stay again

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank worldcolour
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexruedav, General Manager at Katamama Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2019

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to see that you had an incredible stay with us and that you cant wait to stay again at Katamama.
We look forward to that day.

Best Reagards

Alejandro R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2019 via mobile

Service is over my expectation. Events were awesome, and well organized. But I wish the workshop safety speaker can think more about your audiences. Make everyone happy is a better thing.

Huge thanks for Nikko to help me make magic against the Indonesian Money Changer magic player in front the hotel.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank hongbog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexruedav, General Manager at Katamama Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and thank you also for reminding us that making everyone happy is the way to go.
I am glad Nikko and security staff were able to help you out with the money changer scam you went trough.

Best Regards
Alejandro R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2019 via mobile

By far the best hotel in Bali. Service is beyond my expectations. Special thanks to Catrina for making us feel so at home. My Husband was so happy to celebrate his birthday in Bali all thanks to the great dining recommendations booked by Catrina. We can’t wait to go back!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Charlynkiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexruedav, General Manager at Katamama Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2019

Dear Charlyn,

Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay and for finding Katamama so Awesome..!
Carina the entire team and myself hope you come back soon.

Best Regards
Alejandro R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2019

Exceptional

We loved everything about this hotel! It definitely raised the bar for every hotel we will go in the future! It went above and beyond our expectations. Our room was a mid century, easy going/beach indulgence with lovely accents from local artisans. The in room bar is gorgeous and very well equipped and the beautiful terrazzo bathroom has a huge window with tropical view, perfect for a relaxing bath at the end of the day. We loved the dimming light effect (I know this is a small detail but this hotel is full of them that delighted us through our stay). We loved having the check-in done in the room and the delicious welcoming cocktail! We where a bit worried about traveling with a baby to Seminyak but this hotel made every concern go away: no noise in the room as soon as we closed the balcony doors (btw totally safe balcony), every possible amenity was at our disposal (baby bath products, bottle sterilizer, bottle warmer, great baby cot with mosquito net) and a REALLY safe baby seat for our airport transfer. We enjoyed the complimentary reservation of a daybed at the Potato Head Beach Club which allowed us to comfortably enjoy the marvelous beach as well as the swimming pool. The staff at the hotel (and the beach club) is very professional, caring and really makes you feel at home! A special thanks goes to Ms. Fysh that accompanied us during our stay. We would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone going to Bali and are definitely planning to come back!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Sara Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexruedav, General Manager at Katamama Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2019

Dear Sara,

First of al we want to thank you for choosing Katamama for you last Bali trip and thank you also for your detailed review and all the nice things you have placed in it.
We love children as you can see and it was very nice to have the three of you with us.

We are very happy to see that you are already planning to come back.

Best Regards
Alejandro R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews