We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience - Luxury at its best”
Review of The Kayana Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Kayana Bali
Ranked #42 of 149 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Kayana was the highlight of our trip to Bali, amongst 4 hotels we stayed. The Villas are neat, well built, nice and have all major amenities one could think of - one can just relax in the villa and not feel like going anywhere

Only let down was the breakfast which had little spread and was just average - would advice to not have breakfast here and walk down to the restaurants nearby

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anubhav J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Kayana S, Manager at The Kayana Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Anubhav J,

It's such an excitement feeling to hear that you have found The kayana had value compare to other property you have stayed. I do really appreciate you sharing us your Kayana experience.
However , I am deeply sorry on behalf of my respectful staff to know that you didnt enjoy our breakfast facilities much. I wish I could have more specific information from you related to the issues so that we are able to share to our related department to do necessary improvement or attention on the related subject . Thank you. Your constructive feedback always important for us to improve our self in order to provide all of our valuable guest with the best and unforgetable Holiday experience at The kayana .

I am very much looking forward to see you on your next visit to Bali and to enjoy another Amazing experience with our Indonesian Home hospitality at the Kayana .

Warm regards

Ericht Alessandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (675)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 675 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

What an outstanding hotel!!the pool villa is just amazing so spacious with a big pool and so many amenities. It has everything you need inside and is super clean and just beautiful. The breakfast was delicious and the great variety to choose from is excellent. The floating breakfast in the pool was a highlight. And the staff/ personal was a highlight too because everyone was so nice, friendly, really helpful and very obliging.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank localguide_isa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Kayana S, Manager at The Kayana Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Lisa,

Thank you from our heart for taking the time to share your review of our villa - the Kayana.

We're thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic Holiday escape in our unique villas and experienced well of all various things during your stay, from the comfort of our villas, the personal service offered by the staff , and various unique moment options.

We are surely very honoured to have the chance being part of your memorable Holiday and be able to serve you well. We do hope you 'll bring the story back as one of your best experienced in your life and to share to all of your family and friends.

We are very much looking forward to see you soon on your next visit to Bali and to offer you with another genuine Indonesian Home hospitality experience with us The kayana

Warm regards

Ericht Alessandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Kayana is a lovely place. It is situated a stone throw from potato head and the w. There are also loads on restaurants in walking distance. This made it really it easy trying different places.

the air con broke down but was fixed in 2 hours! The team there were always warm and welcoming.

Only thing is the breakfast could be better and prob at my much more cost. I think that would make the experience more special.

Overall very enjoyable experience.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank cheedog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Kayana S, Manager at The Kayana Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Thank you from our heart for taking the time to share your review of our villa - the Kayana.

We're thrilled to hear that you had an amazing stay in our unique villas and enjoyed so much on the location benefits . The suroundings attractions is such a benefits for our guest and I am very happy you find it suit your plan perfectly and all in easy reach by walk .

I am deeply sorry with the less satisfaction you had with our Air con in your room and I am very appreciate your kind understading and patience duriing the maintenance time . Hence, we will ensure to have better anticipation on our faciltiies issue in near future .

We are surely very proud to have the chance being part of your memorable Holiday and be able to serve you well. We do hope you 'll bring the story back as one of your best experienced in your life and to share to all of your family and friends.

I 'll be sure to pass on your kind compliments to the rest of our team and I am very much looking forward to welcoming you back and to serve you better soon in The kayana with another unforgettable Indoneisian Home hospitality experience.

Warm regards,

Ericht Alessandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

The Kayana was a beautiful place to stay. Set back off the main road, it's quiet and full of character. The private villas have their own pools and the rooms are all glass giving you the feel you are in a tree house.

The breakfast is fabulous and the service was fast and friendly. Each day afternoon tea is provided free of charge. There is a nice little gym.

Very clean and well kept. The Main Street is busy and loud but as soon as you step
Inside Kayana you feel you are in a different world.

Would highly recommend.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Easas589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Kayana S, Manager at The Kayana Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Easas589,

Thank you for choosing The kayana as your second home in Bali . I very pleased to receive your excellent review about us , we do really appreciate you are taking the time to share this wonderfull experience for everyone.

I am very delighted to be part of your great Holiday and seeing that you enjoyed our facilities . the landscape , the ambience and the location well .

Please do not hesitate to reach us directly for your next Holiday plan to Bali . we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back and to experience another Indonesian Home Hospitality with us at The Kayana.

Warm regards,

Ericht Alessandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at the Kayana for 5 nights at the end of August 2017. Upon arrival we were greeted very well and everything was explained to us including the facilities and our villa. Stayed in a one bedroom pool villa, massive pool and yard area with outdoor dining and relaxation beds, huge bathroom, good bed, air con. (All the important stuff was spot on!)

Groupon deal was such great value with inclusions such as breakfast each morning (which you can have delivered to your villa or eat in the restaurant). Well cooked and presented. Also got a choice or 3 course lunch or dinner each day with western and Indonesian options for each course. Butlers were always very attentive and nothing was too much trouble.

The location of the Kayana is amazing... right in between Potato head and the W hotel... directly across the road from Spring Spa and Cafe Organic and lots of other great restaurants and shopping options within walking distance.

What I loved the most about this place is that as soon as you walk off the busy street into the ground of Kayana it is immediately peaceful and as you make your way to your private villa there is lovely tropical foliage surrounding you and grounds are kept immaculate. Such a nice escape when you have spent the day out in the chaotic and at times smelly Seminyak.

What a lovely private oasis with fantastic service and friendly staff with a top location. Quickest access to the beach is right next door through the W hotel or down The road at Potato Head.

Will definitely stay here again in the future.

- Jasmine from Sydney, Australia.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank JazzyfromTazzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Kayana S, Manager at The Kayana Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear JazzyfromTazzy,

Thank you for the Amazing review for us , at The Kayana. We do really appreciate your valuable time by sharing us this wonderfull Holiday experience and as the good refferance to our future guest .

I am very excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our unique-designed villa and also with the overall services provided by our member staff.

Thank you for sharing your compliments in details and describe well of all the value for staying in The Kayana at a strategic location.

We are so much looking forward to have you back to Bali and to serve you better with our Amazing Indonesian Home hospitality expereince at the kayana

warm regards,

Ericht Alessandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.3 km away
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
#19 of 149 in Seminyak
593 reviews
2.5 km away
The Amala
The Amala
#17 of 149 in Seminyak
676 reviews
1 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Le Jardin Boutique Villas, Seminyak
1.3 km away
The Elysian
The Elysian
#12 of 149 in Seminyak
551 reviews
1.8 km away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kayana Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kayana Bali

Address: Jalan Raya Petitenget, Kerobokan Kelod | Kuta Utara, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#15 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#18 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#36 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#39 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $270 - $494 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Kayana Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kayana is the one of the preferred villas in Seminyak, boasting a reputation for quality accommodation at agreeable rates. The 24 separate villas are positioned just off a winding pathway, flanked with Frangipani trees and tropical foliage. Surrounded by pristine gardens and rich in the rewards that fresh open air brings, a stay at The Kayana offers guests total privacy and tranquility. The Deluxe Villas is featuring a plunge pool as well as an outdoor dining and lounge area. Moving further, each unit of their Pool Villas is featuring a spacious 28sqm pool with outdoor dining and lounge area with pristine gardens. All of the 24 private villas is stocked with double canopy king size bed, air condition, wireless connection, safe deposit box, a plasma TV, buggy car and many more The Kayana is situated close to Potato Head, Huu Bar, Kudeta and surrounded by good restaurants and boutiques. Just 15 minutes by walking to public beach and 20 minutes by walking to Seminyak center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia APAC, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Kayana Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kayana Bali Hotel Seminyak
Kayana Bali Seminyak
Kayana Bali Hotel Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing