We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Trans Resort Bali
Ranked #16 of 149 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a fantastic stay at the Trans Hotel. The accomadation was fabulous, the staff very very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Food menu very varied and good! Special mention to Tu Bob and Yuhud who made are stay so great.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Katy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trans R, other at The Trans Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Katy B,

Greetings from The Trans Resort Bali!

Thank you for sharing us your review and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us recently. All facilities and services we provide throughout the resort are genuinely for your comfort. I am pleased to personally convey your compliments to TuBob and Yudha.

Please keep in touch and let us know whenever you have a plan to comeback.

Yours sincerely,

Erwin Rachman
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 42 of 2,233 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were recommended to come to Trans Hotel by friends. Our second visit to Bali in five years. It is a beautiful, tranquil place superbly located in the heart of Seminyak. Really welcoming, and attentive staff. You are made to feel special and can actually ‘relax’. Great for couples and families alike.
Inviting pool area with soft sand under your feet feel like you’re at a little beach. Enjoyable breakfast menu with traditional western and international cuisine option(s), but if you appreciate local and asian delights, this is the place when you’ve travelled this far. The conceierge staff are so helpful in arranging transport and local taxis. A few of the Bluebird taxis are parked outside for your convenience. Make sure you only use them as they have meters. There is an excellent spa centre/fitness centre with jacuzzi. We had a roof top foot massage and the cool air blowing on your face puts you to sleep :) We were thoroughly impressed by the superb customer service and personal interest shown by Dana(Guest Experience Manager). He listened to our preferences and likes, and actually help tailor a day trip for us to see places of interests, such as Ubud-a must see on a visit to Bali. Stunning nature area and culturally enriching. Make sure you go to Monkey Forest. If you need to get away from the grind of work and a need a real holiday, definitely look at Trans Resort.

Room Tip: For families you can request an interconnecting room
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Cheun Yun W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trans R, other at The Trans Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Cheun Yun W,

Greetings from Seminyak!

Thank you for sharing us your review regarding your recent stay at The Trans Resort Bali. We are happy to know that your second visit to Bali in five years is a memorable one. Your tips regarding the choice of taxi company in Bali would be very useful to other travelers especially those who are new to this island. Dana send you his best regards and indeed, he is our "walking Bali dictionary" :D

We look forward to your next visits and please let us know if there is anything we can assist you with. Enjoy your weekend!

Yours sincerely,

Erwin Rachman
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We are currently at The Trans with our children and having a fabulous time. We’ve hesitated staying in Seminyak with our children for a while but can’t believe we’ve waited this long.
Staff are friendly and kind. House keeping is excellent. We have interconnecting rooms which are also great.
The only thing we are not loving is the food, particularly the breakfast. After coming from the Movenpick last week and staying at other 5 star properties in Bali the food is sub-standard in terms of quality. It would be better to have less variety but better quality food.
Overall we love it here though and it gets the tick of approval from our kids so we will be back.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank bring_on_holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trans R, other at The Trans Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear bring_on_holidays,

Greetings from The Trans Resort Bali!

Thank you for sharing us your review and we are happy that you and your children had a fabulous stay with us. It is with regret to learn that your breakfast experience is not rally up to your expectation and for this, our Chef will see what sort of improvements we can make to enhance the experience of our guests.

Please let us know whenever you have a plan to return and we wish you a joyful weekend!

Yours sincerely,

Erwin Rachman
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

resort is one of a kind. People can enjoy seminyak just by staying inside the resort. Pool is really good. My two year old enjoyed the pool and the kids club like anything. But somehow the breakfast din't hit my taste-bud so well. Other than that it was a lovely luxury stay for two nights.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Nusrat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trans R, other at The Trans Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Nusrat H,

Greetings from Seminyak!

Thank you for sharing us your review and feedback. We are glad that your overall stay is a memorable one. If you could be so kind, please drop me an email at erwin.rachman@thetranshotel.com so that we could be able to listen more regarding your feedback on the breakfast experience at our resort.

I look forward to hearing from you and wish you a joyful weekend!

Yours sincerely,

Erwin Rachman
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our first trip to Bali far exceeded our expectations mostly thanks to a good hotel selection being the Trans Resort. Large rooms, immaculate presentation, staff who go above and beyond to make the stay memorable. Location being close to the main street was an advantage but still far away enough to be a private oasis. It turned out to be a good call not to stay by the beach. Generally I'm not a fan of buffets but the Trans did a really, really good one. We'll be coming back again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trans R, other at The Trans Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sharon P,

Greetings from Seminyak!

Thank you for taking the time to share us your review and we are happy that your stay is an enjoyable one. Most of our guests shared the same thoughts of staying a bit far from the beach and our White Sandy Beach Pool is an agreeable substitution to this.

Please let us know whenever you have a plan to return and we would be more than happy to assist you with your stay arrangement.

Yours sincerely,

Erwin Rachman
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.4 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
1.2 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak Resort
1.9 km away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#20 of 149 in Seminyak
3,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
1 km away
The Amala
The Amala
#17 of 149 in Seminyak
676 reviews
1.3 km away
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
#13 of 149 in Seminyak
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Trans Resort Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Trans Resort Bali

Address: Jl. Sunset Rd. | Kerobokan, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 149 Hotels in Seminyak
Price Range: $155 - $669 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Trans Resort Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Prestigia, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Trans Resort Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing