We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,670)
Filter reviews
2,670 results
Traveller rating
2,229
342
71
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,229
342
71
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club rooftop bar the club lounge celebrity suite premier room through luxury escapes jacuzzi on the balcony escape package the general manager eat street beach pool day bed buffet breakfast pure luxury sunset road high tea seminyak square
Filter
Updating list...
446 - 451 of 2,670 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2018

We were recommended to come to Trans Hotel by friends. Our second visit to Bali in five years. It is a beautiful, tranquil place superbly located in the heart of Seminyak. Really welcoming, and attentive staff. You are made to feel special and can actually ‘relax’. Great for couples and families alike.
Inviting pool area with soft sand under your feet feel like you’re at a little beach. Enjoyable breakfast menu with traditional western and international cuisine option(s), but if you appreciate local and asian delights, this is the place when you’ve travelled this far. The conceierge staff are so helpful in arranging transport and local taxis. A few of the Bluebird taxis are parked outside for your convenience. Make sure you only use them as they have meters. There is an excellent spa centre/fitness centre with jacuzzi. We had a roof top foot massage and the cool air blowing on your face puts you to sleep :) We were thoroughly impressed by the superb customer service and personal interest shown by Dana(Guest Experience Manager). He listened to our preferences and likes, and actually help tailor a day trip for us to see places of interests, such as Ubud-a must see on a visit to Bali. Stunning nature area and culturally enriching. Make sure you go to Monkey Forest. If you need to get away from the grind of work and a need a real holiday, definitely look at Trans Resort.

Room Tip: For families you can request an interconnecting room
Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Cheun Yun W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trans R, other at The Trans Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Dear Cheun Yun W,

Greetings from Seminyak!

Thank you for sharing us your review regarding your recent stay at The Trans Resort Bali. We are happy to know that your second visit to Bali in five years is a memorable one. Your tips regarding the choice of taxi company in Bali would be very useful to other travelers especially those who are new to this island. Dana send you his best regards and indeed, he is our "walking Bali dictionary" :D

We look forward to your next visits and please let us know if there is anything we can assist you with. Enjoy your weekend!

Yours sincerely,

Erwin Rachman
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

We are currently at The Trans with our children and having a fabulous time. We’ve hesitated staying in Seminyak with our children for a while but can’t believe we’ve waited this long.
Staff are friendly and kind. House keeping is excellent. We have interconnecting rooms which are also great.
The only thing we are not loving is the food, particularly the breakfast. After coming from the Movenpick last week and staying at other 5 star properties in Bali the food is sub-standard in terms of quality. It would be better to have less variety but better quality food.
Overall we love it here though and it gets the tick of approval from our kids so we will be back.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank bring_on_holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trans R, other at The Trans Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Dear bring_on_holidays,

Greetings from The Trans Resort Bali!

Thank you for sharing us your review and we are happy that you and your children had a fabulous stay with us. It is with regret to learn that your breakfast experience is not rally up to your expectation and for this, our Chef will see what sort of improvements we can make to enhance the experience of our guests.

Please let us know whenever you have a plan to return and we wish you a joyful weekend!

Yours sincerely,

Erwin Rachman
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

resort is one of a kind. People can enjoy seminyak just by staying inside the resort. Pool is really good. My two year old enjoyed the pool and the kids club like anything. But somehow the breakfast din't hit my taste-bud so well. Other than that it was a lovely luxury stay for two nights.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Nusrat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trans R, other at The Trans Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Dear Nusrat H,

Greetings from Seminyak!

Thank you for sharing us your review and feedback. We are glad that your overall stay is a memorable one. If you could be so kind, please drop me an email at erwin.rachman@thetranshotel.com so that we could be able to listen more regarding your feedback on the breakfast experience at our resort.

I look forward to hearing from you and wish you a joyful weekend!

Yours sincerely,

Erwin Rachman
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Our first trip to Bali far exceeded our expectations mostly thanks to a good hotel selection being the Trans Resort. Large rooms, immaculate presentation, staff who go above and beyond to make the stay memorable. Location being close to the main street was an advantage but still far away enough to be a private oasis. It turned out to be a good call not to stay by the beach. Generally I'm not a fan of buffets but the Trans did a really, really good one. We'll be coming back again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trans R, other at The Trans Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Dear Sharon P,

Greetings from Seminyak!

Thank you for taking the time to share us your review and we are happy that your stay is an enjoyable one. Most of our guests shared the same thoughts of staying a bit far from the beach and our White Sandy Beach Pool is an agreeable substitution to this.

Please let us know whenever you have a plan to return and we would be more than happy to assist you with your stay arrangement.

Yours sincerely,

Erwin Rachman
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

We stayed here with our two sons aged 3 and 5 for six nights from 30 December. The hotel is absolutely fantastic. The staff are great and there was lots to do for the kids. The pool is superb and the prices in the restaurant and babysitting services are very reasonable. NYE in the rooftop bar was amazing. It's great to see Alex speaking to the guests and genuinely caring about their experience. We will back!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank garethb747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trans R, other at The Trans Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Dear garethb747,

Greetings from The Trans Resort Bali!

Thank you very much for sharing us the review regarding your memorable experience during your stay celebrating NYE at our resort. We are glad that the kids enjoyed their stay as well. Alex is currently abroad on business trip when I wrote this response however he is aware of your review and thanking you for taking the time to write us.

We look forward to your next visits and please let us know whenever your travel brings you back our way.

Yours sincerely,

Erwin Rachman
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews