We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotell on the beach and near main shopping streets!!👍”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
Ranked #18 of 149 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is great value for money! Great hotell ,excellent service! Beautiful rooms ! Can highly recommend this hotell for couples and families! Fantastic view from roof top bar.
Go for it!♥️
Pool and pool bar is also available. Best rooms are with sea view! Lovely terrace enjoy the sounds from the waves and music bars around you!

Stayed: January 2018
1  Thank Marit I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleSixLuxury, Manager at Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your excellent and encouraging comments about Double-Six.

On behalf of our Team, please accept our sincere thanks and gratitude for sharing your fantastic holiday experience with us. We are happy that you enjoyed all Double-Six Luxury Hotel has to offer, especially the excellent service from the staff and our Ocean View Suite.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back for another amazing holiday.

Best Regards,

Vincent Pillai
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,074)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 2,074 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff were excellent but the smell was awful.
We moved rooms 3 times due to the smell of mould. Infact the whole hotel smelt of it, just some areas stronger than others. Our final room smelt ok, but when we got home we could smell the mould on all of our clothes. For a 4 year old hotel they must have serious issue with water getting into the property.

The staff were great and the rooms were lovely and spacious with an excellent bathroom. That is why i am giving an average score, the mould would get poor.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleSixLuxury, Manager at Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on our Trip Advisor page.

Your positive comment about our lovely and spacious room, also great service from our staff is much appreciated and we are sorry for the shortcoming that you have experienced during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Double-Six whenever your leisure brings you back to Bali.

Best Regards,

Vincent Pillai
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the moment you arrive the first thing you notice is the service and helpful staff. First hotel where we have had our bags in the room before we got into the room! The rooms are large, spacious and love the turndown service in the evening as well as the morning clean. Our kids wanted to spend time in the room instead of being by the pool. Also really enjoyed the made to order all you can eat breakfast as opposed to a buffet. Location is great in that it is away from busy Seminyak square and plenty of eating options. Beach in front also clean and we had no issues with tauting. The only thing the hotel is missing is a shuttle service. However, when we needed to go to the doctors, there is a buggy that was available to take us and very helpful staff to sort out. Plenty of scooters and taxis out front but does require negotiating which gets a little tiring. Highly recommended for a stay in Seminyak.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank _siobhan_sellick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleSixLuxury, Manager at Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

WOW !!! Thank you very much for your fantastic encouraging comments.

On behalf of our Team, please accept our sincere thanks and gratitude for sharing your fantastic holiday experience at Double-Six. We truly appreciate your very positive comment and we are happy to have made your holiday a memorable one.

Once again thank you very much and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back at Double-Six for another amazing holiday.

Best Regards,

Vincent Pillai
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was just lovely. The staff couldn’t be more helpful. Room was like a suite - very comfortable. Plantation restaurant was great - it was as good as any other restaurant of this type in the world. Rooftop bar worth a visit, although did not have Baileys or Tia Maria. The downside was the smell of damp which hits you as soon as you leave the lift but after a while you don’t notice it. Can get a bit noisy at night with music coming from next door at Cocoon and opposite on the beach.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleSixLuxury, Manager at Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your fantastic encouraging comments on our Trip Advisor page.

Your very positive comment about the service from our staff, spacious and comfortable room, also your great experience at our Plantation Grill and Roof Top Sunset Bar is very much appreciated.

Once again, please accept our sincere thanks and gratitude and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back at Double-Six in the near future.

Best Regards,

Vincent Pillai
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have just returned from a 7 night stay at the Double six and it was very enjoyable.The rooms are as good as you get from a luxury hotel,beds are great and the bathrooms are huge and classy.The breakfast is really good but the plantation grill is top class,the best food.Roof top bar was also great to have a drink at,although they are obviously targeting the younger guests with the whole set up.The pool is maybe the best we have seen,as there is always room for all,no matter how many people were in it.The butler sevice is spot on,you ask for anything and it's to your room pronto.The staff overall were very friendly and helpfull,but maybe around the pool the service could be a little better.Overall a very impressive hotel and would certainly go back.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank andrewrS3496GU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleSixLuxury, Manager at Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your fantastic encouraging comments on our Trip Advisor page.

We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed all Double-Six has to offer. From the luxurious and specious room, to the great and spot on service of our Butler.

Once again, on behalf of our team, please accept our sincere thanks and gratitude and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back at Double-Six in the near future.

Best Regards,

Vincent Pillai
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.3 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
2.5 km away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#20 of 149 in Seminyak
3,612 reviews
0.4 km away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#10 of 149 in Seminyak
1,630 reviews
1.7 km away
The Trans Resort Bali
The Trans Resort Bali
#16 of 149 in Seminyak
2,233 reviews
2.1 km away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#24 of 149 in Seminyak
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak

Address: No. 66, Double Six Beach, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 149 Hotels in Seminyak
Price Range: $296 - $697 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak 4.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing