We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
Nearby Hotels
US$272
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$379/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$52/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

One Eleven(Seminyak)
US$495
US$442
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amadea Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/05
US$262
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
U Paasha Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$259
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak Resort(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$133
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$251
US$242
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$276/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pelangi Bali Hotel(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$198
US$90
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,148)
Filter reviews
2,148 results
Traveller rating
1,775
260
78
18
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,775
260
78
18
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplantation grillrooftop barowners loungethe cocoonleisure suiteacqua perla spaa la carte breakfastdheeraj bagaibutler serviceroom checkocean viewthe hotel managerwelcome cocktailchez gado gadodeparture loungepool staffamazing hotel
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 2,148 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2018

The staff were excellent but the smell was awful.
We moved rooms 3 times due to the smell of mould. Infact the whole hotel smelt of it, just some areas stronger than others. Our final room smelt ok, but when we got home we could smell the mould on all of our clothes. For a 4 year old hotel they must have serious issue with water getting into the property.

The staff were great and the rooms were lovely and spacious with an excellent bathroom. That is why i am giving an average score, the mould would get poor.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleSixLuxury, Manager at Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on our Trip Advisor page.

Your positive comment about our lovely and spacious room, also great service from our staff is much appreciated and we are sorry for the shortcoming that you have experienced during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Double-Six whenever your leisure brings you back to Bali.

Best Regards,

Vincent Pillai
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

From the moment you arrive the first thing you notice is the service and helpful staff. First hotel where we have had our bags in the room before we got into the room! The rooms are large, spacious and love the turndown service in the evening as well as the morning clean. Our kids wanted to spend time in the room instead of being by the pool. Also really enjoyed the made to order all you can eat breakfast as opposed to a buffet. Location is great in that it is away from busy Seminyak square and plenty of eating options. Beach in front also clean and we had no issues with tauting. The only thing the hotel is missing is a shuttle service. However, when we needed to go to the doctors, there is a buggy that was available to take us and very helpful staff to sort out. Plenty of scooters and taxis out front but does require negotiating which gets a little tiring. Highly recommended for a stay in Seminyak.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank _siobhan_sellick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleSixLuxury, Manager at Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear Guest,

WOW !!! Thank you very much for your fantastic encouraging comments.

On behalf of our Team, please accept our sincere thanks and gratitude for sharing your fantastic holiday experience at Double-Six. We truly appreciate your very positive comment and we are happy to have made your holiday a memorable one.

Once again thank you very much and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back at Double-Six for another amazing holiday.

Best Regards,

Vincent Pillai
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

This hotel was just lovely. The staff couldn’t be more helpful. Room was like a suite - very comfortable. Plantation restaurant was great - it was as good as any other restaurant of this type in the world. Rooftop bar worth a visit, although did not have Baileys or Tia Maria. The downside was the smell of damp which hits you as soon as you leave the lift but after a while you don’t notice it. Can get a bit noisy at night with music coming from next door at Cocoon and opposite on the beach.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleSixLuxury, Manager at Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your fantastic encouraging comments on our Trip Advisor page.

Your very positive comment about the service from our staff, spacious and comfortable room, also your great experience at our Plantation Grill and Roof Top Sunset Bar is very much appreciated.

Once again, please accept our sincere thanks and gratitude and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back at Double-Six in the near future.

Best Regards,

Vincent Pillai
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

We have just returned from a 7 night stay at the Double six and it was very enjoyable.The rooms are as good as you get from a luxury hotel,beds are great and the bathrooms are huge and classy.The breakfast is really good but the plantation grill is top class,the best food.Roof top bar was also great to have a drink at,although they are obviously targeting the younger guests with the whole set up.The pool is maybe the best we have seen,as there is always room for all,no matter how many people were in it.The butler sevice is spot on,you ask for anything and it's to your room pronto.The staff overall were very friendly and helpfull,but maybe around the pool the service could be a little better.Overall a very impressive hotel and would certainly go back.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank andrewrS3496GU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleSixLuxury, Manager at Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your fantastic encouraging comments on our Trip Advisor page.

We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed all Double-Six has to offer. From the luxurious and specious room, to the great and spot on service of our Butler.

Once again, on behalf of our team, please accept our sincere thanks and gratitude and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back at Double-Six in the near future.

Best Regards,

Vincent Pillai
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

Have just returned from an 8 night holiday at Double Six Luxury Resort in Seminyak. We were a large group of 14 people and I am pleased to say that we had a fantastic holiday there. The resort is beautiful, from the rooms to the pool, restaurants, lobby, restaurants, bars etc. The best thing of all however was the service. The staff there simply service the pants off you. Nothing was too much trouble. They were always at your beck and call and would get things right first time. The staff were lovely and so friendly. Check in was great also. Took the whole group into a nice lounge and checked us all in together whilst sipping on a fancy Balinese cocktail. Same for the exit lounge. We had a night flight out and had access to a nice lounge with sofas, showers, complimentary drinks right up until we were ready to go to the airport. The resort is a little far out from the restaurant district but cabs are plentiful and very cheap. Never more than $5 to get to the main restaurant and shopping area. The cocktails were a bit disappointing. Watered down with too much ice and what seemed like very little alcohol but this is honestly my only complaint. Would thoroughly recommend as a great holiday destination.

David - Sydney Australia

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleSixLuxury, Manager at Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Guest,

WOW !!! Thank you very much for your fantastic encouraging comments.

On behalf of our Team, please accept our sincere thanks and gratitude for sharing your fantastic holiday experience at Double-Six. We truly appreciate your very positive comment about the excellent service from our staff, to the great facilities of the hotel, especially your highlight about the check-in and our Owner’s Lounge.

I am glad we exceeded your expectation and we certainly look forward to welcoming you or your family back at Double-Six for another amazing holiday.


Best Regards,

Vincent Pillai
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews