We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic luxury with a modern twist”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
Ranked #18 of 149 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2015

Our stay at double six can only be described as an unforgettable experience. The setting is beautiful, our room was incredible and the staff fantastic. From the pool guy up, everyone we encountered gave us a friendly greeting and great service. We payed extra for ocean view room, it was worth every cent. The greeting in our room with a fresh icey cocktail was appreciated after a tiring flight. Lying on the bed watching the waves roll into the beach, wow! Breakfast was a surprise, not the usual all in buffet, but an a la carte menu. But what a menu....quails eggs with smoked salmon, truffled scrambled eggs everything was visually beautiful and delicious. At night the breakfast area become an Italian dinning experience with another range of fantastic food and don't miss the roof top bar for a cocktail at sunset. We'll be back if we get the chance.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank andrewbooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DheerajBagai, Hotel Manager at Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2015

Dear Guest,

Good Evening!

Many Many Thanks for such fantastic feedback! On behalf of the team, please accept our sincerest thanks for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

It is such a delight to read that you enjoyed everything we have to offer...

The team here are so proud of the facilities and services we are able to provide our guests and it is always great to see that these are appreciated

I am happy to have made your holiday a memorable one, and look forward to welcoming you back at Double-Six Luxury Hotel, Seminyak, whenever your leisure brings you back to Bali for another amazing holiday..

Living it All !

Best Regards,
Dheeraj Bagai
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,075)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,443 - 1,447 of 2,075 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2015

We enjoyed a luxury escape at this lovely hotel.Our plane was delayed 3 hrs in Melbourne so by the time we arrived we were feeling a little tired and certainly not relaxed.That all changed when we were shown to our suite to book in and the wonderful Wahyu arrived with a cocktail and a big smile of welcome.He was our go to person for our stay and his help was very much appreciated.That night we enjoyed a lovely meal at the Plantation Grill where again the staff were attentive and knowledgeable. After a great night's sleep we made our way to breakfast, what an experience.I can't pick out one person to praise as everyone we came into contact here was amazing. The 2 treatments we had at the Spa I can honestly say were the best experiences I have had at a spa and as I am a senior citizen I have had a few spa visits! On any holday there is usually one staff member who is having a bad day but this didn't happen on this trip, from the house keeping, pool staff, restaurant in fact everyone we spoke to couldn't have been better. Can't find a fault.Congratulations to all concerned for having such a well run welcoming hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DheerajBagai, Hotel Manager at Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2015

Dear Guest,

Good Evening!

Many Many Thanks for such fantastic feedback! On behalf of the team, please accept our sincerest thanks for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

It is such a delight to read that you enjoyed everything we have to offer from Check-in Experience to our signature breakfast and of course Spa treatments as well..

The team here are so proud of the facilities and services we are able to provide our guests and it is always great to see that these are appreciated

I am happy to have made your holiday a memorable one, and look forward to welcoming you back at Double-Six Luxury Hotel, Seminyak, whenever your leisure brings you back to Bali for another amazing holiday..

Living it All !

Best Regards,
Dheeraj Bagai
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2015 via mobile

My wife and I had booked an 8 night stay using a luxury escapes deal. From the moment we arrived the in room check- in procedure and greeting was smooth and effortless. The room itself was very large with all the expected luxuries. The friendliness and service throughout the entire hotel was exceptional. The treatment rooms were sensational and most enjoyable. We felt the entire complex especially the pool area could do with a lot more tropical plants as it was a bit hard on the edges. The only downside we experienced was the music from the Cocoon bar next door. I like music, but it was dominating the entire hotel from afternoon until late evening. It made it unpleasant to have an afternoon snooze or an intimate dinner in the Italian restaurant.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Matt19641964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DheerajBagai, Hotel Manager at Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2015

Dear Guest,

Good Evening!

Many Many Thanks for the feedback! On behalf of the team, please accept our sincerest thanks for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

It is such a delight to read that you enjoyed everything we have to offer. I have taken a careful note of your feedback with regards to the inconvenience caused due the Music. Seminyak, being a happening area is always being surrounded by popular restaurants and bars however i have taken a careful note of your suggestion regarding the inconvenience caused due to Music and be assured that we will allocate a quiet room for your future visit - Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused..

We look forward to welcoming you back at Double-Six Luxury Hotel, Seminyak, whenever your leisure brings you back to Bali

Living it All !

Best Regards,
Dheeraj Bagai
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2015 via mobile

The hotel is situated by the beach with several sea-side bars facing the rooms. The size of the hotel is not that big but it's tastefully furnished and the room size itself was generously spaced. It's only 11-month old so it has its usual teething problems with the Internet, TV etc but all these were well made up for by the friendly and accompany staff. I like authentic Indonesian cuisine so food-wise it wasn't great for me, and this may be due to the type of guests catered for in the hotel - some 95% are Australian while only 5% are Indonesians/Singaporeans according to the concierge. The other downside is the long, single small road leading to the hotel which gets very badly jammed during peak hours - makes dining out a challenge.

Stayed: June 2015
1  Thank Clifford L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DheerajBagai, Hotel Manager at Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2015

Dear Guest,

Good Evening!

Many Many Thanks for the feedback! On behalf of the team, please accept our sincerest thanks for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

It is such a delight to read that you enjoyed everything we have to offer...

The team here are so proud of the facilities and services we are able to provide our guests and it is always great to see that these are appreciated

I am happy to have made your holiday a memorable one, and look forward to welcoming you back at Double-Six Luxury Hotel, Seminyak, whenever your leisure brings you back to Bali for another amazing holiday..

Living it All !

Best Regards,
Dheeraj Bagai
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2015 via mobile

This hotel was exceptionally good from the arrival till departure. The staff are fantastic in all locations especially the beach guys. They are there for you from the time you walk on the sand till you leave. They are friendly and it's great talking to them day after day about their culture and family life in general. They give you local knowledge and an insight into Bali living. Also by having conversations with English speaking patrons helps them improve their English in which they are greatful for. The negative is they don't supply stubby holders or stubby bintangs and only offer cans which get to warm too quickly in the beach area.
The spa, restaurant, concierge, butlers, security,housekeeping, pool guys and bar staff excellent as well.
The owners of this hotel should be very thankful with the current staff.
We also found that daily the top managenent team
would sit poolside under cover with their lap tops and make no effort at all to smile or engage with the patrons. Not a good example.
Great hotel great staff great location.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Lovitt1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DheerajBagai, Hotel Manager at Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2015

Dear Guest,

Good Evening!

Many Many Thanks for your feedback! On behalf of the team, please accept our sincerest thanks for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

It is such a delight to read that you enjoyed everything we have to offer...

The team here are so proud of the facilities and services we are able to provide our guests and it is always great to see that these are appreciated.

As far as Management way of operating is concerned, all these things you have enjoyed is a concept created by the Top Management and living in 21st Century its always good to be in open area so that you can see all the operations are in order and at the same time being approachable to the guest if required rather than being behind the doors..

All that being said, the way Top Management operates should not be your concern at all and just for your information "Great staff do not fall down from the sky" - which I am sure you enjoyed our hospitality as your review reflects.

Thank you..


Living it All !

Best Regards,
Dheeraj Bagai
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.3 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
2.5 km away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#20 of 149 in Seminyak
3,613 reviews
0.4 km away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#10 of 149 in Seminyak
1,630 reviews
1.7 km away
The Trans Resort Bali
The Trans Resort Bali
#16 of 149 in Seminyak
2,233 reviews
2.1 km away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#24 of 149 in Seminyak
1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak

Address: No. 66, Double Six Beach, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 149 Hotels in Seminyak
Price Range: $286 - $711 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak 4.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing