We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Totally amazing villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Tropical open plan living at its best
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tropical open plan living at its best
Extra large living and dining area Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Tropical open plan living at its best
Extra large living and dining area
Living area
Dining area
Master Bedroom ground floor
Master bedroom ground floor ensuite bathroom
Polish cement kitchen and island bar with seating
3rd Bedroom 2 single beds that convert to a super king size bed
3rd bedroom ensuite bathroom
1st floor Master Bedrooom
1st Floor master bedroom ensuite bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Billinm
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Totally amazing villa”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Totally amazing place to stay. We were so spoilt by the cleaning ladies and Mr Eko. The facilities were excellent and having the black book with all the information was invaluable. Totally recommend this villa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2017
Hi Billinm ,
Thanks for taking the time to review , and great to hear that you
and your friends felt so spoilt by Eko and the housekeeping staff.
That's what we're here for ! Always aiming for 100% happy guests
100% of the time !
Thanks again for choosing to stay with us at Villa Merta Sari.
Cheers and Best Wishes ,
Suzy and all at Villa Merta Sari.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sallyn277
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect stay for family or group of friends, excellent.”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Everything about this Villa is fantastic. From the owner (Ms Suzy) who provide all the information we need, various type of cuisine / restaurants, what to do and see near the Villa & even arrange outside chef to cook for our dinner after 1 day of activities. The helpers, who keep the villa so clean and comfortable & cook us delicious breakfast. The security guard was there every night when we returned and saw him walk around that path outside the villa to keep us safe. Really thankful as my 4 kids and I enjoyed so much. Will definitely look for Suzy again for our next visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2017
Hi Sally ,
Thanks so much for your wonderful review , it's certainly very much
appreciated !
Am especially pleased that you felt so well looked after by the staff
( that's what we're here for , always aiming for 100% happy guests
100% of the time ) and do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming
you and the family back to Villa Merta Sari in the future.
Cheers and Best Wishes ,
Suzy and the Villa Merta Sari Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TanHeeC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Villa! Best Value! Best Location! Best Service!”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

I brought my family of 5 - incl 2 young children, ages 8 & 10, and a aged mother-in-law - to Bali for vacation for 6days n 5 nights(from May28-2June, 2017). This was their first visit to Bali and my first to Seminyak(having stayed once at Nusa Dua previously).

We were apprehensive at first. We were unfamiliar with Seminyak - is it easy to get around? Is it safe? where in Seminyak should we stay - to be closed to basic amenities, the beach, shopping areas and yet not too close to be affected by loud pubs and all-night pounding of music? problem of mosquitoes n rodents in the villa? attentive service and good working condition of villa?

After much research online, we picked Villa Mirta Sari - owned and managed by Ms Suzy Salter. We stayed in the villa with 3-bedrms with a private pool.

We had one of our best vacation ever! Much thanks to Ms Suzy and her Villa Mirta Sari, and her attentive staff.

Villa Mirta Sari was conveniently located near all the important places in Seminyak, and yet located a comfortable distance away from noise and crowds.

Villa Mirta Sari was very well maintained and all facilities and equipment are in excellent working condition.

Villa Mirta Sari and the outside area were kept very clean. While mosquitoes can be expected anywhere in Bali, they were kept to the minimum with good area cleanliness and maintenance. Rodents were non existent during our stay there.

The rooms are well kept and linens, towels are especially clean and fresh. There was good water pressure everyday and a good relaxing shower was never interrupted.

Kitchen is well equipped. Refridgerator, microwave, crockeries, paper towels, cloth towels, bottled water were all well provided.

Even mosquito coils and insect repellents were well stocked to ensure you dont run out of them when you most need them.

Most importantly, for vacationers, Suzy and her staff were most attentive to details and were most helpful to all requests and queries. Suzy personally comes by often enough to check on us to make sure all our needs are met, in addition to the fine work put in by her 3 hardworking staff daily. The presence of a night guard stationed at the entrance of the villa every night made us felt safe too.

Suzy's attentiveness, earnestness and helpfulness was most commendable, and made the most impact on our stay there. Knowing that we were unfamiliar with Seminyak, she provided us with a most useful file with all the do's and donts, all the taxi operator tel numbers, details n menu of the best restaurants in Seminyak, details and location maps of doctors, pharmacies, money changers n massage parlours. Suzy even volunteered to call taxis and make restaurant/spa reservations for us. She gave invaluable advices on best value places and best time to go.

Thank you, Suzy, and your Villa Mirta Sari for making our stay in Seminyak most enjoyable and memorable.

Thank you, Suzy, for showing care and concern, and volunteering to buy food for me when I was bedridden due to food poisoning.

Villa Mirta Sari and you are the best!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian C
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Bali Experience”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Stayed 5 nights with both my adult children and partners. Plenty of room to chill and chat in pool facing open space. Generous bedrooms and 4 separate bathrooms. Good facilities all round.

Great location, we had a delightful stay, close to busy strips, local and upmarket food, very short and cheap cab fare to beach but far enough away from street clatter, tucked into very quiet alley amongst similar quality properties.

Genuine friendly reliable and helpful staff who didnt 'invade our space' and made us lovely breakfast .

Our host Suzy, Oz expat, knows the district and Bali's features inside out. Her inside knowledge really helped us quickly sort and decide our weeks plan deftly accommodating our various checklist destinations and activities. Her recommendations were always spot on and we have a lot to thank Suzy and her knowledgeable team for in giving us many and varied very enjoyable family memories for a long time to come.

We wouldnt hesitate to stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoardingP...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Little Piece of Serenity”
Reviewed 9 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

To escape from a busy year of work and spend Christmas and New Year in Bali was the most amazing, relaxing holiday.
Villa Merta Sari was private, spacious, clean, walking distance to restaurants and shops and the staff were wonderful.
Being centrally located in Seminyak meant you could be amongst the hustle and bustle of Bali then return home to your private villa and pool with no sense of busyness.
Highly recommended and I will be back before the year is out.
Thank you for a wonderful holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing