We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Want to go back!!”
9m x 3m private pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
9m x 3m private pool
Outdoor/Indoor Living Fully Equipped Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
9m x 3m private pool
Outdoor/Indoor Living
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Private Pool
Full Equipped Kitchen
Luxurious Bath
King Size Bedroom
Dining Area
Direct Entry to Private Pool
Beautiful Bathrooms
Indoor/Outdoor Living
Four Poster Canopy Beds
King Size Four Poster Beds
Relaxing Day Bed
Bali Bale Relaxing
Spacious Bathrooms
3mts x 9mtrs Private Pool
Relax or Entertain
Luxurious Spacious Bathrooms
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Want to go back!!”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed with melba villas for a long weekend with a group of 8 of us. From the moment we arrived Ali and bedu greeted us at the airport and took us to our villa in the early ours of the morning. We were then greeted with cold towels and refreshing drinks from the amazing villa staff, Rah and ibu. They went above and beyond to look after us and make our stay one we never wanted to end. Nothing was ever a burden. Ibu made amazing breakfasts of our choosing every morning and was only too willing to do all she could for a member of our group who unfortunately got a case of BAlI BELLY from our travels. Rah was amazing! He was able to organize bookings, change appointments even order take out as none of us had phone service, showed us the best spots to go and even recommended a fabulous place with great food and entertainment to enjoy on our last night and did so as if it was of no inconvenience at all. They both made us all feel so welcome and like the villa was our amazingly luxurious home away from home. Cannot recommend this place enough. Along with the staff the villa was amazing. Totally big enough for all of us to have a bit of our own space . Loved the decor and the lounge side pools. They were the best! Would definately be staying here again when visiting Seminyak. Thankyou so much Melba Villas

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashleee3
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredibly amazing!!!”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Stayed here with 7 other people in September 2016... Most amazing place I have EVER stayed! We had 2 pools, 2 kitchens, a chef to cook our breakfast every morning, daily housekeeping and free WiFi!!! It's also located in the best spot! Right in the heart of Seminyak, not far from the beach and close to anything you will ever need while in Bali.
Rah and Ibu were on-site for our whole stay (yet remain discreet and unnoticed) and were able to help us whenever we needed anything! They were absolutely wonderful :)
I would DEFINITELY stay here again, and are planning to do so in the near future!! 5 stars!!! P.s. the beds are incredibly comfy

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elleas1
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“WOW!! Do yourself a favor and stay here when in Seminyak!! ”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Where to start , this has been the best holiday experience to date (and were only 2 days in ) !

Although it did take a little extra searching to find Melba villas , I am beyond ecstatic that we were able to stumble across this gem.

Denise , the owner of the villa has been so fantastic to deal with , she has been helpful patient and honest ( which is really handy when traveling to a different country).

Rah and Ebu ( forgive me if spelling is not correct ) the property manager and housekeeper / cook , were absolute angels ! We have never experienced such amazing service , literally phenomenal people , willing to do ANYTHING to make your life a little easier !

We HIGHLY recommend this beautiful villa , it truly would be a shame for you to miss out on such a wonderful experience (affordable as well).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kym C
Cairns, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay - definitely recommend!”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Group of 6 friends stayed at Melba Villas last week - fantastic accommodation.
Wifi was great.
Pool was beautiful - wish we'd had time to make more use of it.
Rooms were lovely - we had the 3 bedroom villa - the two double rooms were large with massive bathrooms.
Excellent air conditioners in the bedrooms!
The staff were very professional and helpful - the daily breakfasts were wonderful.
Fabulous location - short walk to the supermarket, and away from the noise of the main street.
Certainly recommended for groups of friends/families - loved our stay.
A big thankyou to Denise for such easy communication prior to our arrival - your prompt replies were greatly appreciated :-)
THANKYOU for helping make our holiday a memorable one!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Thank you Kym for your wonderful review of our Villas. We certainly appreciate great guests like yourselves and we are pleased that you were very happy with our service, facilities and location. We look forward to welcoming you back to Melba Villas in the future. - Denise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClareElis...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great for girls trip”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in September 2014

We had 8 of us stay here for girls trip and the location was fantastic, being both close to shopping and the beach. Rooms impeccable and living areas spaced out to ensure we were not living on top of each other. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$185
/ Night
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing