We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing villa with wonderful staff”
other travellers have booked this property
Your Paradise Home-Away-From-Home.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your Paradise Home-Away-From-Home.
Family Friendly Villa At Affordable Prices. Wake Up To The Smell Of Your In-Villa Breakfast.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Your Paradise Home-Away-From-Home.
Family Friendly Villa At Affordable Prices.
Wake Up To The Smell Of Your In-Villa Breakfast.
One Of Villa Bu's Many Lounging Spots.
Massage By The Pool, Anyone? The Staff Have Got It Covered.
Let Our In-House Chef Cook You Up A Storm!
Escape The Heat Inside The Cool Air-Conditioned Bedroom.
Upstairs Garden View Lush Bedroom
Traditional Balinese Interior Design!
Baali Villas Employees
Baali Villas Employees
Baali Villas Employees
Baali Villas Employees
Tropical garden area
Family Friendly Villa At Affordable Prices.
Luxury Outdoor Living - The Spot For A Poolside Pina Colada.
Soak Up The Bali Sun.
Put Your Feet Up For Your Favourite Film!
King-Sized Room, King-Sized Beds
Family Room
Slip Into Your 1000-Thread Count Linens.
Modern Opulence!
Take It Easy After A Day's Shopping In Seminyak!
Bali :)
Every Bathroom Equipped With High-End ASEOP Amenities.
Villa Bu
Rinse Off After A Day At The Beach
Villa Bu
Baali Villas Employees
Baali Villas Employees
Baali Villas Employees
Floor plan
Floor plan
Baali Villas
Villa Bu
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Izzy B
1 review
“Amazing villa with wonderful staff”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Stayed here as a group of 7, but there was plenty of extra room for a larger group. The kitchen, dining table, and living area was spacious and open. The pool and lounge area were beautiful and comfortable. The staff, Ketut and Sri, were extremely friendly and helpful, and cooked great breakfast. The villa is in a great location, close to shops and restaurants. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay in Bali.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Thank you for such a shining review of Villa Bu and our wonderful Baali Villas staff! We are so pleased to hear you will definitely stay here again and would recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay in Bali.
Thank you once again, and we hope you cherish some fantastic memories from your trip. We hope to host you again soon at one of our luxury Baali Villas! Best Regards, The Baali Villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BradHocke...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa, Seamless Service”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Great communication with the owner/manager - prompt and efficient. Organisationally, very professional. Picked up and transferred without problem to a beautifully prepared villa. The villa itself is well laid out and very comfortable. Air conditioning in every bedroom worked well. Beds are firm (King-sized).The living area was well set out, the kitchen comprehensively equipped, pretty good Wifi, and good TV reception and sound system. The location was excellent; less than five minutes walk from two major roads with a plethora of shops, cafes, restaurants and a supermarket less than ten minutes walk away. The beach was about 15 minutes walk. By far, though, it was the service that set this place apart. The two maids (Ketut and Sri) were perfect. They cooked great breakfasts and cleaned and generally waited upon us, immaculately. They were happy to make phone arrangements for us, to take us via scooter for odd tasks, to arrange taxis or personal drivers and even to go out every morning to buy us good coffee (Shelter and Grain Cafes). Would be more than happy to stay there again and fully recommend others place this villa high on their list of options to consider.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The service. Impeccable
Liked least: Air conditioning a little noisy overnight, but tolerable (with Bintang).
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2016
Wow, thank you for such a fabulous review! We are honoured to read that our service, especially Ketut and Sri is what set Villa Bu apart. We love that you enjoyed our daily cooked breakfasts and enjoyed our extra services like phone arrangements, scooter rides for odd tasks, arranging taxis or personal drivers and even going out every morning to buy you good coffee! Much needed on a holiday! We hope you cherish some great memories from your trip, and we hope to host you again soon at one of our luxury BaaliVillas! Best Regards, The BaaliVillas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buddytabb...
Hobart, Australia
1 review
“Great Villa with fantastic staff”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed here as a group of 11.
6 Adults and 5 Children and had a great time. The VIlla was in a great location once you worked out where you were and close to restaurants, shops and the Bintang supermarket.
We received great service and were looked after very well. Our two maids Ketut and Sri were fantastic and so good with our children, nothing was to much trouble for them.
we would definitely stay here again. Thank you for making our stay and holiday so great!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2016
From all of us at BaaliVillas, we would like to say a very big thank you for choosing to stay with us and for writing this wonderful review!

It was an absolute pleasure hosting you and your group of 11 and we will certainly pass on your kind words to Ketut and Sri - they will be over the moon to hear from you and your lovely family!

We hope you cherish some great memories from your trip and we hope to host you again soon at one of our luxury BaaliVillas!

Best Regards,
The BaaliVillas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ainslie M
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Great Place! Excellent Staff! A+”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I recently visited Bali and stayed at the lovely Villa Bu for 4 consecutive nights. I was a solo traveller so was always a little sceptical of staying alone, in a big villa, in Bali. I felt very safe at Bu, the villa layout is excellent and really accessible. Overall a wonderful villa, beautifully styled interiors, impeccably clean and the most divine, obliging staff. I will certainly be returning to Bu and would recommend this place to family, friends and any review readers as a great Seminyak base while in Bali. A+ all round.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2016
Thank you so much for this fabulous review, Ainslie!

It's great to hear that Villa Bu is not only ideal for families and groups, but solo travellers, too. It's so important to feel 100% secure and at home when you're here in Bali by yourself, so we are over the moon to hear we could tick all of the boxes for you. We'll certainly pass on your kind words to our staff, too, as they will delighted to hear they helped make your stay so perfect!

We hope you cherish some great memories from your trip and we are already looking forward to welcoming you again at one of our luxury BaaliVillas!

Best Regards,
The BaaliVillas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
350bigdog
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“Great Villa”
Reviewed 17 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This villa was really nice inside, very modern and seems to have been redone in the last couple of years or just well maintained. Pool was a lot smaller compared to the villa de le vie and therefore a lot warmer (personally not a huge fan of a warm pool, everyone is different ). The staff in this villa were absolutely amazing, making sure that you have water every time you leave and return to the villa. They are absolutely unreal with young children. Location wasn't to bad, it was down back alleys but about a 2 minute walk to the main road where all the shops and restaurant's are through seminyak, legian area. There was 7 of us in this villa which was the perfect number in my opinion for the villa. Anymore will still be okay, but I prefer a little bit of space. TV and WIFI connection was perfect also.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2016
Thank you for your kind review of Villa Bu!

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and loved the modern, well-kept interiors of Villa Bu, as well as our wonderful BaaliVillas staff!

We're sorry to hear the pool was a bit warm for your liking however - unfortunately March is Bali's tropical season and so the outdoor temperatures are much higher at this time of year, and this March in particular was one of the hottest we've seen. We hope it did not affect your stay however, and we hope you cherish some great memories from your trip.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon at one of our luxury BaaliVillas.

Best Regards,
The BaaliVillas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$315
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing