We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Start to our Bali Honeymoon”
Review of Blue Karma Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blue Karma Hotel
Ranked #21 of 149 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for the first 2 nights after arriving in Bali.

Hotel is in a great location, just a short walk from the beach, and many great restaurants and a few bars.

Our room was nice and spacious, clean can have zero complaints about it. The outside bathroom is different & quite cool. The pool area is also nice.

Staff were extremely friendly, and whilst we didn’t need much help with anything they were available all of the time.

Would definitely recommend a trip to Waterbom water park whilst staying here, great day out. And also Mozzerella restaurant for food, we had a really nice meal here.

The only down point on the hotel would be the restaurant. When we arrived we were early and so had to wait nearly 3 hours to check in, which knowing we were there I would of thought they could have prepped a room slightly quicker as the checkout time was 12. But anyway, it does state 2pm check in. I asked if it was possible for us to have breakfast as it was 11am and we hadn’t eaten. They said we could but it wasn’t included and would have to pay which I said was ok. However the breakfast was average and whilst we had it everyday afterwards when it was included. The first days breakfast tray cost £16 each plus the cost of water & juice, which I thought was extortionate for what you got.

Overall I would recommend staying here but just that you go out for your evening meal as there are many better restaurants around the area at a cheaper price also.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jake B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elie_gaborit, General Manager at Blue Karma Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Jake,

Warm greetings from Blue Karma Collection. Thank you for sharing such a beautiful review regarding your recent visit.

We felt honored to be the first part of your Bali honeymoon and totally thrilled to hear that it has been a good one for you.

Truly delighted that you found the comfort in the convenient location close to the beach, restaurants, and bars. We are also pleased to read all your positive comments on the room, pool area, and especially the friendliness and service delivered by our team.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused by long waiting time before getting your room, please be sure that we always do our very best so that our guests can enjoy the earliest and fastest check in possible. This indeed can be challenging during high occupancy days.

Thank you for your feedback and recommendation towards TripAdvisor community. We hope to welcoming you back on your next trip to Bali.

With our best regards,

Elie Gaborit, Mr.

General Manager
Blue Karma Collection – Seminyak – Ubud – Umalas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (724)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 724 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

Last week we stayed at the Blue Karma hotel in Seminyak, it was perfect. The staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel is beautiful (just like the pictures) and clean. Rooms are good size, good choice for breakfast (we didn’t eat there in the evening). It is very peaceful, you wouldn’t know you were in the centre of Seminyak when your lounging by the pool. Great location and free bus to the beach. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank morgankibler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elie_gaborit, General Manager at Blue Karma Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Morgan,

Warm greetings from Blue Karma Collection and thank you for taking your time to write a review of Blue Karma Resort, Seminyak.

We are delighted to read that you had an amazing stay with us, thanks to the friendly, helpful staff. Glad you found your room was to your liking with good size and cleanliness. It's also our greatest pleasure to hear how much you enjoyed the breakfast, peaceful atmosphere, great location, and free shuttle to Seminyak beach.

We would like to thank you for highly recommending our Seminyak resort to TripAdvisor community. We are sincerely looking forward to your returns.

Warmest regards,

Elie Gaborit, Mr.

General Manager
Blue Karma Collection – Seminyak – Ubud – Umalas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

A quiet sanctuary within Seminyak, just beautiful! I would come back just to see Betty their Colonic therapist, she is awesome, a master of her craft. The pool is tranquil and clean and rooms have a Balinese feel. Loved it

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maggiehaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elie_gaborit, General Manager at Blue Karma Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Maggie,

Warm greetings from Blue Karma Collection. Thank you for sharing such a pleasant comment regarding your stay at Blue Karma Resort, Seminyak.

We are very pleased to read how much you loved the tranquil atmosphere, the pool, Balinese feel in the rooms, and the colonics. Thank you for mentioning our colonic therapist Betty, she absolutely felt touched upon hearing your compliments!

Once again, we would like to thank you for reviewing our resort towards TripAdvisor and we hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest regards,

Elie Gaborit, Mr.

General Manager
Blue Karma Collection – Seminyak – Ubud – Umalas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

It was a memorable experience staying with Blue karma. Excellent hospitality, amazing staffs, extremely polite and kind. Food and ambiance was perfect. Rooms were sizable and clean. Highly recommended to all my friends who are travelling to Bali.

Room Tip: Love it and was indeed very neat and clean.
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Melissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elie_gaborit, General Manager at Blue Karma Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Melissa,

Warm greetings from Blue Karma Collection and thank you for writing about your recent stay at Blue Karma Resort, Seminyak.

It's wonderful to learn that our team were able to make your stay a memorable one. We truly felt honored to receive your compliments on the "excellent, amazing, polite, and kind" hospitality staff. Thank you! We are also glad you enjoyed the food, ambiance, and rooms.

Thank you for recommending our Seminyak resort to all your friends. We are looking forward to your returns to Blue Karma.

With our best regards,

Elie Gaborit, Mr.

General Manager
Blue Karma Collection – Seminyak – Ubud – Umalas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

I just returned from a 6 night stay at Blue Karma hotel and the experience I had was excellent from start to finish. The hotel is exactly how it looks in the pictures and is simply beautiful, the rooms are spacious & clean, the pool area is tranquil and quiet even though you're a mere 1 minute walk to the bustling streets of Seminyak.
I was welcomed late at night with complimentary food and drink and the staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful throughout my stay.
I would 100% recommend this place and will most certainly return.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elie_gaborit, General Manager at Blue Karma Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Alison,

Warm greetings from Blue Karma Collection and thank you for taking the time to write a kind review regarding your stay at Blue Karma Resort, Seminyak.

How wonderful it is to read you had "excellent" experience during your 6-night stay with us!

We are truly glad that you liked the "spacious, clean" rooms, tranquility of pool area, and enjoyed the short distance walk to Seminyak center. We are most thankful to read your amazing comment on the warm hospitality of our team. They were so happy to assist you during your stay.

Thank you for sharing your recommendation to TripAdvisor community. We would love to welcoming you again in the near future.

With our best regards,

Elie Gaborit, Mr.

General Manager
Blue Karma Collection – Seminyak – Ubud – Umalas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 km away
The Amala
The Amala
#17 of 149 in Seminyak
676 reviews
0.3 km away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#27 of 149 in Seminyak
602 reviews
1.9 km away
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
#13 of 149 in Seminyak
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#32 of 149 in Seminyak
681 reviews
1.2 km away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#41 of 149 in Seminyak
1,348 reviews
0.5 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Karma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Karma Hotel

Address: Jl. Raya Seminyak, Gang Bima no. 2, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 149 Hotels in Seminyak
Price Range: $179 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Karma Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Karma is a lifestyle resort in the heart of Bali activities and happenings – Seminyak. The resort is within walking distance to the shops, restaurants and to the beach. Artistic creativity, comfort, ethnic design and flourishing garden have come together to make a vacation paradise in Blue Karma.You will get unique hotel experience and personalized concierge service. Blue Karma welcomes to pamper yourself in Slimming center and Spa, in Restaurant and Lounge Bar enjoy tasteful delights with designer menu options in raw food, listen to mellifluent sounds at live music events and experience special holistic programs as well as creative workshops and authentic trips to discover Bali.This is the lifestyle you deserve, and we are happy to share our passion and curiosity to life with you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Karma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing