We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely beautiful place to stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
100 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 100 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kylie_McL...
1 review
“Absolutely beautiful place to stay!”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We recently stayed at Akasa Villa with the additional Akasa dua for 11 nights. We stayed as a group of 15 people ranging in age from 2 through to 70.
The living areas of the villa provide so much space to spend time together, but also enough areas to relax and spend time reading a book on one of the many day beds.
The staff were incredibly friendly and fantastic with our children. They gave us the most beautiful flowers as a gift for our wedding day, the food was delicious and they provided assistance arranging transport and day tours. Nothing was too much trouble.
I would highly recommend this villa if you are travelling as a large group and looking for your own secluded sanctuary only a few minutes from the main strip of Seminyak!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your "high recommendation". I will pass on your wonderful comments to our staff, and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Best wishes, Lou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AleingAce...
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“Lovely relaxing villa”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Group of six guys stayed at Akasa Villa and AkasaDua Villa for a week in June for our annual Bali trip. The villas were wonderful and just as they appeared in the many photos provided on the website. The villa managers were extremely friendly and helpful and checked each day to make sure that everything was OK. The staff were wonderful, always available and ready to assist with any request but very otherwise quiet and unobtrusive.

The bedrooms were great and the beds very comfortable. The garden is beautiful and the large pool was perfect for cooling down especially after a game of table tennis. The two gazebos were wonderful for relaxing in and the general living area was very well laid out. The long dining table is perfect for mealtimes and comfortably sits 12 people. Wi-fi worked well and although the TV was not used much it did have good sports channels. Sound system worked really well and got plenty of use.

As a couple of previous reviews mentioned there was a problem with the hot water system but the whole system was being completely replaced the day that we left so that will not be an issue for future guests. The management were most apologetic but this was the only issue that we encountered and it was not a huge problem. On our last day one of our group was very unwell and management were very accommodating, allowing him to use his room for an extra few hours after our check-out time before we had to leave for the airport. It was most appreciated.

The villa is probably not within strolling distance to main shopping and restaurant area for many but with taxis always available at the end of the street this is not a problem at all. The villa is not the easiest to find but the cards provided with a map do help.

Overall we had a wonderful time at Akasa Villa and are already planning to return next year. Thanks very much to Lou, Dina (manager) and Made and the rest of the staff. Look forward to seeing you all again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
It was lovely to read your review. And I have good news. The hot water is working beautifully (all new), so hopefully there will be no more issues. We are also going to build a garden bar and bbq area, so hopefully it is ready for your next trip.

We do look forward to seeing you next time, Lou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark A
1 review
“Rancho relaxo”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed at Akasa for 10 nights for my brothers 40th celebrations.
We were welcomed with a lovely tray of food and cold drinks on arrival.
The staff were amazing, always happy to place food orders and organise transport whilst still respecting our privacy during the days we stayed in the villa.
If we were to come to Bali as a large group (10 adults & 4 children) we would without hesitation book at villa Akasa again.
Thanks again for a great stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Thanks for that review, but I am not sure we are going to change the name to "Rancho Relaxo"!!

Seriously that is a terrific review and much appreciated. Glad to hear that our staff treated you well.

Best wishes, Lou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCervante...
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not what I expected ”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

From the pictures, I was extremely excited to stay at this villa and even showed the pictures to all of my friends before leaving town. The positive was that it did feel very private and the kids were able to swim anytime of the day. The staff was awesome, no complaints there! The negative was it was a bit more run down in person than what shows in the pictures online. I understand it was more of an outdoorsy type environment but be prepared to leave with many bug bites...not the same as a hotel environment. The biggest disappointment was the villa had no water on 3 separate days; made it pretty uncomfortable to come back to the villa sweaty after hiking and touring Bali and not be able to shower after a long day or not have the luxury of using the restroom for hours until they turned the water back on. They did offer to prepare a dinner for our troubles, which was nice, but it was an inconvenience. Can't honestly say that I would be a repeat customer for my next visit :(.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post your review, and your positive comments regarding our staff performance is noted and appreciated.

We are extremely disappointed that our villa was not as you expected. We did indeed experience some problems during your stay and again, we apologise for this. We believe that our photos and marketing accurately reflect the villa, and I would like to point out that we do have two full time maintenance staff who do their best to address any problems that arise as promptly as possible.

We did in fact experience two related problems; our bore pump not working properly (it is only 3 months old so this was quite unexpected), and then this resulted in problems with our hot water service. The good news is that we have now replaced both the bore pump as well as the hot water service and all are working well.

It is unfortunate that this happened during your stay, and that our maintenance staff were not able to fix it in good time.

Regarding insect bites, the villa is fogged prior to the arrival of guests and we do provide personal insect repellant. All bedrooms are fitted with mosquito netting and are sprayed at the nightly turn-down service. However Bali is well known for having an insect problem as are many tropical destinations and we do recommend guests take precautions, especially at sunset.

Regards, Lou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annastaci...
1 review
“Perfect Extended Family Getaway”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This property was perfect. Not easy to impress a bunch of first time to Bali adolesents, joining family for my 50th birthday getaway. I had lived in Indonesia for a number of years, so I already felt at home, but the staff were awesome in helping the kids settle in. Made in particular was fantastic, we loved his daily towel scutptures that incorporated our sunglass, snorkles etc. The cooked breakfast was perfect, the staff unfailingly gracious and patient with the kids. The property is clean, well presented and staff clearly take great pride in this Villa. Decore is lovely. A fridge stocked with mixers and beer was reasonably priced and replenished every day. A documented chit was presented and signed for, too easy. This Villa is so quiet, it is the quietest place I have enjoyed since Indonesia in the 80s, when I first lived there. The Villa is secure, cleaning/ service unobtrusive, thorough and always better when Made is there is supervise. The bits that were challenging, is that with a party of 11, the Villa can cope with 14, the travel options are tricky. This Villa is closer to Kerobokan than central Seminyak, it isn't easy to reach the 'hub' of things on foot. The intense traffic of Seminyak. well Bali in general means that even a short trip is time consuming. Advertised as " by near the beach" it is at least a 20 min walk by a fit walker, about same in taxi due to traffic. I managed because I am familiar with the place, but pretty intense for the younger ones, and this meant they couldn't really do much independent exploring. Every time we wanted to go out it meant organising two min vans... Made again made everything happen, but it was a bit of a hassel. Not sure what the solution is. Also be great if they stocked the pantry with snacks, mini bar style. My only gripe is that we took up the offer for an inhouse catered meal for our first night. About A$15 per head, simple Balianese food, and it was good, basic but good. Trouble was that the next morning/lunch the kids wanted the left overs, we hadn't eaten all the food, but the staff had taken it. Now I am more than happy to share, but as this is not included in the Tariff and I paid extra, it would have been good to leave it for us. Agungs Coconut pancakes are a must, my kids favorite food of all time, and these didn't disappoint. This place was great for us, tricky in terms of getting out anywhere, but totally blissfull when we did come back and sink into that sumptous pool, which unlike most Bali pools, was warm and just perfect. The kids, well all of us 15- 55 years of age, lived in that pool from dawn to late night. We can highly recomend the home delivery from Cabe Rawit. Excellent Indonesian food, safe and totally addictive. Much easler than facing the crowds and traffic. We all missing Mades smiling face and pots of coffee in the moringing. Terimah Kasi Villa Akasa, sampai jumpa lagi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property is so amazingly quiet, very lovely helpful housestaff
Liked least: the difficulty in transport.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for your entertaining and detailed review. We do get nervous that one day someone is going to kidnap Made and smuggle him out of Bali. He is a great asset, as are all of our staff.

I am so sorry about the food, and we have reminded staff that that is not to happen. Left over food is to be stored for the guests to use later, unless otherwise agreed.

We are about a kilometre to the beach which may be a bit far to walk for some people, however it is quite central for accessing many of the different destinations of Seminyak, any of which are a cheap taxi ride away, typically AUD$3-5. There are also a number of restaurants, shops and cafes opening within our immediate vicinity. But for now we are happy to have the quietness of the location, which as you point out is rare in this part of Bali.

We aim to provide an excellent getaway Bali holiday and as one the few properties left in Seminyak that can accommodate large groups of friends and families, we are thrilled that on this occasion and for such a diverse group we achieved 'perfect'!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing