We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveller rating
324
47
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
324
47
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapple tvbedroom villaevery morningprivate poolpersonal chefin housevilla bbqthree bedroomseminyak squareprivate butlerair conditionedgroup of friendscook breakfastbbq dinnerspecial thanksfree transportfruit platter
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 378 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

Absolutely beautiful villas and could not fault anything! The rooms and pool were kept exceptionally clean each day. Had a fantastic stay here and Minnie and her staff were very accommodating and made us feel very special. They especially made it special for my birthday and decorated the villa wonderfully! The location was great in Seminyak and the free car service made it convenient to travel around the area. Would definitely recommend it to anyone! Can’t wait to come back for a visit and stay here again!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank JaniceS_Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chandrabalivillas, Front Office Manager at Chandra Bali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear JaniceS_Perth,

Warmest greeting from Chandra Bali Villas.

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your valued time to share your experience.

We are extremely grateful for your lovely feedback about your stay with us and it always a pleasure that we have chance to be a part of your birthday celebration.

When you have a plan to come back, please feel free to contact us at anytime.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back here at Chandra.

Best regards,

Chandra Bali Villas
Management & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

This was a family vacation for 4 nights. The service we received from Minnie and her team was faultless. The staff were always so friendly and helpful. The shuttle service would drop us anywhere we wanted and they went out of their way to always make it possible. The location of the villas are excellent. Few minutes walk to Seminyak Beach near Kude Ta, and very close to the main street for fabulous restaurants and shopping. The bedroom and living areas were very well kept. I did feel that the bathrooms needed to be brighter. Would recommend these villas as a good place to stay as everything else was very good.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ASUS 12 W8 IE Bookmark
Thank Pukson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chandrabalivillas, Front Office Manager at Chandra Bali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear Pukson,

Good morning from beautiful Bali.....

Firstly we would like to thank you for your recent stay with us.
We are so happy to had you stayed with us and overall you had enjoyed your stay. We are so lucky to have Minnie and all of the staff at Chandra, and so glad to know that they have deliver their best service for you.
We have take a note about the bathrooms need to be brighter.

Should you have a plan to come back please feel free to contact us directly at anytime and we will always have some thing special for our repeater client.

Best regards

Chandra Bali Villas
Management & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

We returned to Chandra Villas after staying there 5 years ago, and we weren't disappointed! Everything was amazing down to the service which all the staff were wonderful and could not do enough for you, nothing was too much trouble.
The pool was great the rooms were spot on! What more can i say but a huge thank you to all and especially Minne you are the best!!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karen152018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chandrabalivillas, Front Office Manager at Chandra Bali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear Karen152018,

Good morning from sunny Bali....

Thank you for your time to write a review and thank you for staying with us again. It such a pleasure that we can have you back in our villa.
We love to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us and we always more than happy to have you back.
We can't wait to seeing you again.

Best regards,

Chandra Bali Villas
Management & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We chose the place for convenience and after seeing several reviews from others and also it came highly recommended by a friend.
Like all families Mum and Dad need to know that Babysitters are available and are good. I can safely say the Chandra villas certainly lived up to it's adverts. Rooms were good and comfortable, maids polite and efficient. The room Butler/Chef services were good too always checking could they do something different or special for the children. As a parent we all need that difference and little value added sometimes to make our travels less stressful than it normally is with kids. Definitely we will be going back there to Chandra Villas

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chandrabalivillas, Front Office Manager at Chandra Bali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Stuart S,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your valued time to share your experience during your stay with us.
We are glad to know that you had choose us after seeing all our guests review and now your review will help the other to know Chandra better.
We always do our best to treat our guests like our family and we love kids. How happy we are that we could make you feel relaxing and less stressful during your stay with us. Next time when you come back and stay with us is just relax and we are all here will spoil you.

Should you have a plan to come back please feel free to contact us at anytime.

We look forward to have you stay with us again.

Best regards,

Chandra Bali Villas
Management & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

I picked this property based on the reviews and location.

Travelling as two couples, we stayed in a two bedroom villa which was perfectly appointed with private pool, full kitchen, Apple TV, awesome sound bar and huge bathtubs.

The villa itself is great, but the service is impeccable. I cannot praise these people enough.

Every day we had a chef cook us the most delicious breakfast, at a time of our choosing. They also checked with us daily when we’d like for them to clean our room, AND if we wanted complimentary afternoon tea.

We had motorbike rental at our disposal for $7AUD a day, and a complimentary shuttle to drop us anywhere in Seminyak, which was almost always available.

As we stayed over easter, my friend requested some Easter eggs. They had not a single idea what these were, but let me assure you they found some!! I was astonished at how far above and beyond these guys go and feel saddened to be leaving after only a week.

Thank you for an amazing stay, we will be back!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Darcy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chandrabalivillas, Front Office Manager at Chandra Bali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Darcy B,

Warmest greeting from Chandra Bali Villas.

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are so thrilled to learn that you loved your stay with us.
We are so glad to know as well that our villa and services meet your expectation.
We really appreciate your feedback about your stay with us and your review will help the others to know us better.

Should you plan to come back, please feel free to contact us at anytime.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Minnie
Chandra Bali Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews