We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Villa”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
114 reviews
Pool sunlounges
Villa Kipas by night
Laneway beside Villa Kipas leads straight on to Seminyak Beach
Relax in the sun by the pool
Bale and Pool by night
Dining room and fully stocked kitchen
Dining Room looking to pool, Bi Fold doors allow living area to be fully enclosed, or open
Modern, yet with a traditional feel
2 x Super King Size bedrooms
Ourdoor shower water feature
Afternoon drinks or just relax on the terrace by the pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 114 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

emma l
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Villa”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

A beautiful place to call home for a week with everything you need. It is in a great location with just a few minutes walk to a long beach, where we went for a walk or run most days. It is also a walk or short taxi ride to restaurants, depending on where you wanted to go.

The pool was a perfect and my 7 year old daughter was in it most of the holiday as were most of us.

The stepping stones over the ponds were lovely and we enjoyed feeding the fish each day and it was funny how excited they would get and literally, some would jump out of the pond to greet us.

The villa staff were great and it was a real treat to have a lovely breakfast cooked and ready for us each morning with lots of variety to choose from. They villa was also kept immaculate and there was an endless supply of bath and pool towels.

The massages too were very relaxing and it was good to just stay home and have the treatments in the villa and they were a competitive price too, once we had received our free massages.

There is also a big supermarket (Bintang) that we walked to which was 20-25 minutes away to stock up on snacks and beer etc and it was competitively priced compared to the smaller ones close by. We would walk there and get a taxi home for a few dollars.

Neil was very helpful throughout the lead up to our booking and always responded promptly and answered all my various queries.

Thank you Neil and the villa staff for a truly relaxing and amazing holiday.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
19 Oct 2017
Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and I'm sure our fish will be missing you! We hope to welcome you back to Villa Kipas in the future. Best regards, Neil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgeTra...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Villa Kipas is all that you want in a villa. Awesome location, very nice villa and well serviced. Walking distance to all the nearby restaurants and the beach. Villa set up is excellent for 2 couples. Heaps of space and awesome pool. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Villa Kipas and want to say thinks for taking the time to write this review. We are very pleased you mentioned the awesome location and awesome pool. We'd love to see you back at Villa Kipas, so please don't forget to mention our returning guests discount when you are ready to return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas C
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A perfect holiday experience”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The stepping stone entry over the fish filled pond was a perfect introduction to a 5 star accommodation experience. The villa is a quiet oasis away from the bustle of Seminyak and yet still close enough to walk to the beach and to all of the local attractions and restaurants . The pool and courtyard are just fabulous and the larger than kingsize beds were very comfortable. The staff who came in daily to prepare a delicious breakfast were friendly and very professional. The owners of this villa have thought of everything, with restaurant reviews and suggestions, to providing guests with mobile phones to use for local calls whilst staying at the villa. This was a week that I will long remember. Fantastic!

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
Hi Dallas, We are delighted to hear that you will have happy memories of your stay at Villa Kipas and appreciate your kind words and the time taken to write this review. Hopefully we will see you again at Villa Kipas in the futrue.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Villa, Perfect hideout in Seminyak”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This is a great villa about 100m (2 minute walk) from the beach. Just like in the description. In fact the villa is exactly like they have described it, which is not always the case. Neil, the owner had been very prompt in responding to our queries and even though wasn't physically present at the villa had everything managed perfectly to the last detail. Everything that one would need was thought through, e.g. 2 mobile phones at disposal for making local calls with essential numbers saved.

We would highly recommend this place to anyone who needs a posh hide out in Seminyak, Bali.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
Hi Ashish, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Villa Kipas. We hope to see you again at Villa Kipas when you next visit Bali.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra T
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pure Luxury, Hidden Oasis in the heart of Seminyak”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Pure luxury, a hidden oasis in the heart of Seminyak and a short stroll to the beach where you can watch the sunset every night. The villa has everything you require for the perfect holiday, on entering you find an outdoor area with seating, pool, lounges and of course your own pool! Inside the bi-fold doors open onto the outdoor area, perfect for entertaining.
Upstairs to the amazing huge bedrooms with their own bathrooms. The Excellence team are there for you everyday and come in every morning to cook a breakfast of your choice and to tidy the villa, then head out to enjoy the scenic life of Seminyak.
Close to all the amazing Seminyak restaurants, a short beach stroll to Ku De Ta, hire a bike, ( they can organise) or just call a taxi. The villa comes with 2 mobile phones for local calls so getting a taxi is easy, the address of Villa Kipas is pre-programmed with the taxi company. How easy does that make it! especially if you don't know your way around.
So if your looking for a Villa, a hidden oasis in the heart of Seminyak then book Villa Kipas, it will make your holiday perfect.

Date of stay: June 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
Hi Debra - Thank you so much for you review on Villa Kipas - we appreciate your kind words and are so glad you liked the "little extras" such as the mobile phones we provide in our villa for your use. We do try to make everything as easy as possible for our guests. We hope to see you again at Villa Kipas when your next visit Bali.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.