We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
W Bali - Seminyak
Nearby Hotels
Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak Resort(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amadea Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelangi Bali Hotel(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vila Lumbung(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$335
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,815)
Filter reviews
3,815 results
Traveller rating
2,856
619
199
88
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,856
619
199
88
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswoo barstarfish bloow retreatocean facing roomstar fish bloobose sound systemgarden viewpotato headpool villaamazing hotelrain showerour honeymoonwatch the sunsetday bedpool sidewoobardino
Filter
Updating list...
221 - 226 of 3,815 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

Awesome Hotel and an awesome stay. Special mention for an awesome cooking class from Chef Dwi and Rion who went above and beyond for my 11 year old Daughter and I. Highly Recommend
Thank you all the staff at The W for an amazing stay!

Stayed: January 2018
1  Thank lindaevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigSeawardWBali, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Hello Lindaevo,

Many thanks for sharing your 5-star feedback. We're thrilled to hear you had an amazing stay with us and enjoyed the Wannabe Chef cooking class that our chefs had delivered for you and your daughter. When you’re happy, we’re happy – and we‘ll be sure to pass along your compliments to our talents.

We hope to serve you many more memorable moments on your next escape with us. We’ll be here when you’re ready to come back. Visit anytime.

All the best,
Craig Seaward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

Just return from spending 12 nights at the hotel if your looking to go to Bali look no further this place is as good as it gets ! Excellent customer service in all areas such an amazing hotel really can’t recommend this place enough!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Teebs15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigSeawardWBali, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Hello Teebs15,

Many thanks for sharing your 5-star feedback. It's a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your 12-day escape with us and had a true W experience throughout, especially with our outstanding talents delivering Whatever/Whenever style of service. When you’re happy, we’re happy – and we‘ll be sure to pass along your compliments to the rest of our talents.

We’ll be here when you’re ready to come back. Visit anytime.

All the best,
Craig Seaward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Amazing resort, friendly resort, Villas is gorgeous, big rooms.
Entertainement area has many facilities.
Amazing pools and bars.
Bar and restaurants has perfect menu and price is fair
I recommend visit this resort with friends, family and couple

Stayed: February 2017
1  Thank Octavio T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigSeawardWBali, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Hello Octavio,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your 5-star feedback. We're thrilled to hear that you had a great W experience staying in one of our private pool villas and enjoyed the range of facilities and services throughout your stay. When you’re happy, we’re happy – and we‘ll be sure to pass along your compliments to our talents.

We’ll be here when you’re ready to come back. Visit anytime.

All the best,
Craig Seaward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

We stayed in W in December 2017. Let me begin with saying that glad we booked this amazing hotel as it was pouring down for most of our stay.
It is a beautiful hotel with amazing staff who is always ready to help you.
We had booked two rooms and received macaroons and DIY Cocktails as a sweet gesture from the hotel. The rooms are clean and with comfortable bedding.
W has an amazing spa and we made full use of it (though bit expensive). The hotel is near to very good restaurants and we used to venture out for the dinner.
The breakfast was amazing. There are 2 restaurants options to have breakfast. We opted to have breakfast in their main restaurant. There are good vegetarian options as well.
If I ever come back to Seminyak I will stay in this hotel only, might opt for a villa instead of a normal room just for a change.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Esha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigSeawardWBali, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Hello Esha,

Many thanks for sharing your 5-star feedback. We're thrilled to hear that you had a great W experience and enjoyed your stay with us, even though during the island's rainy days. When you’re happy, we’re happy – and we‘ll be sure to pass along your compliments to our talents.

We’ll be here when you’re ready to come back. Visit anytime.

All the best,
Craig Seaward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

From the time we arrived, we were continuously pleasantly surprised by the hotel and staff. To begin with, I have stayed at several W Hotels but none had staff as hospitable as this. From the front desk to restaurant wait staff, pool attendants to room attendants, consierge to obartenders, they all try to make you feel appreciated and cater to your wishes. The food was outstanding at the 2 restaurants. Breakfast was one of the best I have ever had. I would suggest buying breakfast package with room and save some money. Watching the sunset at beach bar was great! Need to get there a little early to get prime spots to watch sunset. Rooms were very comfortable and large. Bathroom was wonderful. If you are going to Bali and staying in Seminyak, you really need to consider this hotel.

Room Tip: Ocean view is great. 5th floor baths have an electric shade in ceiling you can open in the shower and bath tub area.
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JohnTX27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigSeawardWBali, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Hello JohnTX27,

Many thanks for sharing your 5-star feedback. We're thrilled to hear that you had a great W experience and enjoyed your escape with us especially with our variety of dining option, unmatched sunset views, and our spacious modern rooms. We believe our talents are the key in creating memorable moments for each one of our guests - we're glad that you appreciate the same. When you’re happy, we’re happy – and we‘ll be sure to pass along your compliments to the rest of the team.

We’ll be here when you’re ready to come back. Visit anytime.

All the best,
Craig Seaward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews