We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$98
View deal
Expedia.comUS$108
Hotels.comUS$108
PricelineUS$108
TravelocityUS$108
CheapTicketsUS$108
eDreamsUS$98
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
241
15
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
241
15
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cola beach indian ocean garden route gracious hosts breakfast was delicious bed and breakfast overlooking the ocean stunning views guest house the cliff cape town south africa plettenberg bay a wonderful stay pili pili karen dolphins
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2021

We enjoyed our short stay at Dover on Sea. Each morning the breakfast was delicious, with varied choices. The hosts were most gracious and were very helpful in suggesting other venues to eat at for dinner or suggest things to do while in Sedgefield and the surrounding areas. It was delightful to spend part of our stay at Dover on Sea. The views are wonderful.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gthomp540840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2021

We booked at Dover on Sea as a break in our bi-annual trip to Plettenberg Bay from Cape Town. And we are so glad we did. This will now be our stopover each time we make these trips. Outstanding location, outstanding rooms, outstanding views over the ocean and great hospitality. With a breakfast that matched everything else. It was just far too short to absorb what Dover has to offer so we might well extend our stays!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mikeX2013JU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2021

What an exceptional stay at Dover on Sea. Karen and Juergens are fantastic and gracious hosts and their property is beautiful in all aspects. The views cannot be beaten on the Garden Route. Regular sightings of dolphins frolicking in the waves in front of the property. Breakfasts were delicious and Juergens makes an amazing omelette. Also a quick and easy drive to all the attractions of Knysna. We have travelled the Garden Route extensively and this is certainly one of our favourite places. Don't hesitate. Just book. You will have the time of your life !

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shandy4040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2021

This is the most beautiful, serene place we could ever have imagined staying. Its takes the concept of bed and breakfast to a new level. The rooms are beautifully designed and decorated. The spaces almost seem in tune with themselves :-) You can lie in bed and enjoy panoramic views of the sea. Delicious breakfast and endless beaches to walk. We felt so nurtured. Thank you Karen and Jurgen for your warm hospitality. We hope to visit you again next year.

Room tip: Honeymoon is spacious and luxurious
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 536gailk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2021

The views are breathtaking and the deco and lighting is spot. Jurgen and Karen are so friendly and made us so welcome we felt like family. The breakfast are fantastic. Did not want to leave. Special place❤️

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 197dean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen van der Walt, Owner at Dover on Sea B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2021

Thank you Dean! We enjoyed your company and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews