We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far too cheap!”

Upstairs at Rosie's
Ranked #1 of 37 Restaurants in Sedgefield
Certificate of Excellence
Description: A simple Steak menu that had been perfected. Rose prepares each dish and ensures that nothing leaves her Kitchen unless she is satisfied that your order is delivered as requested. Vegetarians are in for a treat as well. Just give Rose prior warning. All bookings must please be confirmed by telephone.
Restaurant details
Description: A simple Steak menu that had been perfected. Rose prepares each dish and ensures that nothing leaves her Kitchen unless she is satisfied that your order is delivered as requested. Vegetarians are in for a treat as well. Just give Rose prior warning. All bookings must please be confirmed by telephone.
Reviewed 5 March 2021

If I had a complaint about Upstairs at Rosie's, it would be that the prices are too cheap for the steaks! I think that they can increase their prices, given the quality of the food. The chips are fresh, as is the lovely "side" salad. The salad is huge in itself!
I love the decor and the views as well.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 247LiveLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2021

The food is excellent but that is only part of the Rosie's experience. The hospitality is warm, friendly and comes from the heart. The menu is simple and straightforward and I believe this is their asset: what they do, they focus all attention on doing to perfection instead of compromising attention for the sake of variety. The service is very efficient, friendly and professional. Faultless. A special place with a view second to none.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Mike6573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2021 via mobile

the Rib Eye steak was like cutting through butter . the flavour and texture of the steak was the best. the ambiance and the view over the mountains made the meal a memorable one. our waitress was courtios and caring. would definitely go Back!

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank Lynne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2021

Our third visit to Upstairs at Rosie's since November 2020, it never disappoints. The welcome is warm, the setting is stunning and the service is excellent. Our food was hot, promptly served and delicious. We will be back!

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank joy687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2020

On a special visit for my Mom’s 80th, our family took her out for a treat. I’ll cut to the chase: this is the finest restaurant I have dined at in Sedgefield in 15 years and I hope it’s here to stay. Steaks are what this restaurant does,(with a chicken snitzel and lamb chops thrown in for good measure) so if you are vegetarian don’t come here, but boy do they do them well. Tender, tasty, cooked to how you specify, accompanied with great, friendly and professional service and an atmosphere created by tasteful decor makes this a great place to eat.

Perched on top of the Sedgefield links golf course club house with spectacular views of the lagoon, this restaurant is well situated to take advantage of the reason everyone comes here, to see nature at its finest. The real secret is probably that Rosie uses experienced and motivated ladies to run her kitchen.

The only thing which may stop some is that you can only get there up a staircase and toilets can only be accessed by a staircase. Therefore if you are elderly or disabled you may struggle but it did not stop my 80 year old Mother. Happy birthday Mom.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Chivoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Upstairs at Rosie's also viewed

 
Knysna, Western Cape
Knysna, Western Cape
 

Been to Upstairs at Rosie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.