We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Animal Ocean Seal Snorkeling
from US$26.72
More Info
Reviews (805)
Filter reviews
805 results
Traveller rating
770
24
6
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
770
24
6
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot chocolate amazing experience seal snorkeling warm water cape town wet suits highlight of our trip once in a lifetime felt safe their natural habitat sd card boat ride biscuits south africa duiker island wetsuits animals
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 805 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2021 via mobile

Whenever you are in Cape Town this is a must. An absolutely incredible experience that you will remember for the rest of your life.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great views of Houtbay and Duiker Island.

Thank Pieter d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seal_Snorkeling_No1, Owner at Animal Ocean Seal Snorkeling, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2021

Hi there Pieter,

Thanks so much for the fantastic review and recommendations - it sounds like you had a magical overall experience with our team and the Cape fur seals! Thank you for joining us for your Seal Snorkeling trip - the support during this very different summer season is much appreciated! Enjoy the memories :)

Warm regards,
Lauren

Manager
Animal Ocean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2021

An Unforgettable experience witnessing these beautiful creatures. Animal Ocean is well equipped and thoughtful from the warm water to pour down your wetsuit after the snorkeling to the hot chocolate to cute towels provided while you change. A must on the bucket list!

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank SarahMaeSteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seal_Snorkeling_No1, Owner at Animal Ocean Seal Snorkeling, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2021

Hi there Sarah,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review - it sounds like you had a beautiful time out with our team enjoying the Seal Snorkeling experience! I am so glad you enjoyed the small gestures - we try to make this the best possible overall experience! Thanks again for joining us and for the recommendations, your support is appreciated. Enjoy the memories :)

Warm regards,
Lauren

Manager
Animal Ocean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2021

This was the absolute highlight of our summer vacation. Extremely professional staff. Perfectly organised from start to finish, with nothing left to chance.

The best part is there is no chumming of the water or anything unnatural. The seals are curious, friendly, perfectly at ease, and in abundance on and around their Seal Island home turf.

The experience was truly magical and I would recommend it to anyone and everyone..South Africans and tourists alike.

Strong swimming ability not a requirement, and as it is the Atlantic Ocean there are no sharks.

I would recommend renting their underwater cameras for R200 (R150 if you have your own micro SD card).

I would do this again in a heartbeat!

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank AmyinJozi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seal_Snorkeling_No1, Manager at Animal Ocean Seal Snorkeling, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2021

Hi there Amy,

THANK YOU! for your incredibly positive, well detailed review - we appreciate the time taken to leave such comprehensive comments after your Seal Snorkeling experience with us! It sounds like you had a fantastic all round trip with our team and the Cape fur seals :) I hope that you enjoy the footage and the memories! Perhaps see you again in Cape Town in the future.

Warm regards,
Lauren

Manager
Animal Ocean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2021 via mobile

Absolutely amazing experience! Very professional and friendly staff. Well trained and kept us informed with every step. Would recommend for sure. They also provide the option to hire an underwater camera - which works great.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank Christina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seal_Snorkeling_No1, Manager at Animal Ocean Seal Snorkeling, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2021

Hi there Christina,

Thanks so much for the fantastic review and recommendations! I am so glad that you appreciated all the info and staff interactions - we do our best to make sure that our Seal Snorkeling experience is enjoyed by our guests :) Hope you got some awesome footage from your trip! Thanks again for visiting us and for the support.

Warm regards,
Lauren

Manager
Animal Ocean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2021

Honestly, the highlight of our trip!!!! We went in December, and not only did we snorkel with seals up close and personal, but we were lucky enough to go and see whales that were nearby too! BEST experience and the staff and crew were also excellent. Couldn’t recommend them more!

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank shanhockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seal_Snorkeling_No1, Manager at Animal Ocean Seal Snorkeling, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2021

Hi there Shan,

Thanks so much for your incredible review and recommendation - I am so glad that you had such a great time with our team whilst we shared the Seal Snorkeling experience (and so lucky that the whales made an appearance!) Thank you again for joining us recently, we appreciate the support during what has been an all round tricky year for everyone! Enjoy the memories :)

Warm regards,
Lauren

Manager
Animal Ocean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews