We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (566)
Filter reviews
566 results
Traveller rating
488
57
15
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
488
57
15
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini dessertspool suitecreme bruleessmall hotelthe main streetboutique hotelour honeymoonattention to detaileach eveninghis teamturn down servicewithin walking distancemiddle of townrooms are hugeunderfloor heatingsparkling winestayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 566 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2017

A 4 night stay in a Superior room while visiting the various wine estates. Good accommodation in an excellent location with secure on-site parking. The Hotel is in need of a little work but very enjoyable. Recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JintyAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kels_L_V, Marketing at The Last Word Franschhoek, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Thank you for your feedback, we hope you to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

This hotel was very well presented and in a great location. Good quality food and all the staff we met were friendly and did everything to enhance our stay. The room we were allocated was very modern and beautifully furnished and large with an open plan design. All the decor and bedroom/bathroom fitments had been recently renewed..

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Warren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kels_L_V, Marketing at The Last Word Franschhoek, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Thank you for this lovely feedback, we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

Located in the heart of the city , this hotel with warm hearted staff with good manners reflect the best ex colony type of service . Great and rich breakfast , good selection of wines and other drinks included into the rate .

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 50Oleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kels_L_V, Marketing at The Last Word Franschhoek, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Thank you for this great review, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

I'm normally a "cool/contemporary" kind of hotel person but this historic hotel may change my mind! The rooms were spacious, more so than most places we stayed in SA, all drinks were included, the staff was very genuine and was there 100% of the time...seemed that their main job is to make us smile! Franklin was the most amazing host...not just a manager but a true host who made us feel welcome and his personal guests.

Room Tip: All the rooms are amazing!
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kels_L_V, Marketing at The Last Word Franschhoek, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

We are thrilled to hear that you so thoroughly enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for this wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

you are looking for a exclusive and perfect organized hotel in Franschhoek? stay here. you will be satisfied - for sure!
the different concept makes it special. we enjoyed it very much.
we want to come back for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Y3867DYandreask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kels_L_V, Marketing at The Last Word Franschhoek, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Thank you for this kind feedback, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews