We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic thanks”
other travellers have booked this property
Street view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Street view
Pool and garden Log fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Street view
Pool and garden
Log fire
Backyard
Garden and background mountain scenery
Entrance door
Dining area
Kitchen stove
bathroom en suite to bedroom 1 downstairs
bedroom 3 in the garden
bedroom 3 in the garden
Pool
Bathroom bedroom 2 downstairs
view from the first floor terrace
bed room first floor
fire place
first floor bedroom
second floor bedroom
second floor bedroom
second floor bathroom
second floor bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Franschhoek, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
MandyB246...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic thanks”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

House was perfect with everything we needed. Only pity fireplace wasn't working but we were provided with many heaters and electric blankets to keep us warm.
Location was good and close to town.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
62garryw
Pyla, Cyprus
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ideal for a family holiday”
Reviewed 22 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This is the perfect location as it is walking distance to the town centre and all amenities are close by, including lovely walks and wine estates. Our family of eight, including a 16 month old child, had more than enough space and the cottage is well furnished with all accessories which meant we were straight in to "holiday" mode. Nothing was too much for Ria, the house manager, and Phillippe, the owner, was very friendly and most accommodating. We had one of our best family holidays. This is one place to which we would like to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2017
Thank you so much Teresa.
We are very glad that you enjoyed your family vacation in our home in Franschhoek. We hope to host you again in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paanks
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Walking distance to village, large stylish and comfortable family villa”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Lovely home with all 4 bedrooms en suite. Secure and very well equipped 4 couples or a large family can enjoy cooking and eating in comfort as well as bbq, swimming and relaxing in a gorgeous private back garden. The upper floor is a spacious and luxuriously appointed suite with its own balcony. A real spoil for busy parents. Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leewarner...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely Incredible!”
Reviewed 26 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Highly recommended. Safe and beautiful neighborhood. Short walk to town. Awesome shops and restaurants. Perfect getaway. We will be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoffrey...
Baardegem
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderfull!! If you want to experience South Africa life, this is it!”
Reviewed 13 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife, our 3 kids (5y, 3y and 8mo) and I stayed in this Dutch style house which has everything. The house is completely furbished, everything is there to have a very pleasant and easy stay, it's just as being home which is very useful having a baby. There even is a dishwasher!
The house is just perfect with nice inside and outside features. The garden is very queit and fun with the kids. It is very well located in proximity of the local things to do as well as to visit around (Cape Town, easy gping animal parcs with kids,...). A tremendous recommender to have a nice and luxurious stay amidst South-Africans.

Travelling group: Kleine kinderen
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing