We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dr”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Franschhoek, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Magnify20...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dr”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stopped here for a two night stay following an overnight flight from London. Easy to get to and find the reception was warm and welcoming with a glass of champagne! The house is full of quality local art and clearly an interior designer has worked some magic! The rooms are beautiful, stylish and comfortable as well as ours being huge (room number 1)

Secure parking and a quiet street meant for a great nights sleep followed by an amazing breakfast I yet another beautiful room.

We were left alone enough to enjoy ourselves whilst knowing we always had a local expert at hand when needed.

We ate at the restaurant at the bottom of the road which was also brilliant!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“This is the life!!”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We stayed for one night at Residence Vive la Vie but wished it had been longer. We were greeted with a glass of champagne and shown to a lovely room, with ensuite facilities and its own patio, steps away from a lovely pool with comfy loungers. Whats not to like!! We will certainly be back next time we have a chance.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2017
Hi Sandra C

We the Residence Vive La Vie team appreciate your awesome review and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards
Benita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeborahSL...
Lymington
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Our first visit to Vive la Vie and we will certainly go back. Harald made us feel really welcome. We had one of the luxury garden suites and it was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. Lovely garden and pool. We really enjoyed our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2017
Dear Deborah,
Thank you for staying with us, it wes a pleasure to meet you and we are looking forward to seeing you again for your next visit.
Many thanks for you review,
Regards
Harald
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G7290OXma...
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2017
Thank you for the awesome review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing