We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great time in Wildwood”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the front,  top deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the front,  top deck
Living room Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
View from the front,  top deck
Living room
Kitchen
Bedroom with single bed and bunk bed
Bedroom with single bed and bunk bed
Living room
Bedroom with double bed
Front deck
Bedroom with double bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Wildwood, Cape May County, New Jersey

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jambre201...
Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
“Great time in Wildwood”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a great time and enjoyed our stay. The condo met all of our needs and was conveniently close to the beach, boardwalk and restaurants. We would consider staying there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to the beach
Liked least: wish the beds were a little more comfortable
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Glad you enjoyed your vacation!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenjen_01...
1 review
“Great location! Beautiful place!”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Loved this place! Nicely furnished and very well kept. My kids had a great time and loved the short walk to the beach. Will definitely come back again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Glad that you liked it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danjim12
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Location!!!”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This place was exactly as described. Perfect for our family of 6. Rooms were big and beds comfortable. Walked to beach and boardwalk everyday. Can not wait until next year!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to hearing from you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jillian H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Bad experience with homeowner”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
4
people found this review helpful

I was extremely disappointed with the homeowner's ability as a renter.
The rental was not cleaned prior to our 4pm check in and I initiated a call to the owner. She stated that she spoke to them earlier and seemed surprised to hear that it was a mess. When the cleaning service people arrived after 5pm, they stated that they weren't expecting us to be in the rental already. I was left very confused since check out is at 10 am and check in is at 4pm- there was clearly a big lack in communication between the homeowner and her cleaning service providers and I'm not sure how honest the owners statements were. The cleaning service people also broke a fuse which in turn created more frustration as we wasted more time trying to fix the homeowners problems. We weren't able to settle in until after 6:15pm. The homeowner didn't take my frustrations seriously and didn't think that time wasted was a big deal.
The rental property is a condo however, most of the condos in the complex are residential and aren't rented out. We had serious complaints about the homeowner by several neighbors. Some of the things they were complaining about: no one was happy to see random renters in and out of her unit, they expressed that the renters before me never even got the condo cleaned before their arrival, they also stated that floors are supposed to be covered in carpet because of the noise level and complained about our footsteps.
This is not a rental for a friend trip or families with young children!
As for the actual condo- AC does not reach the bedrooms so they are very hot. The fridge didn't seem cold enough so we ended up buying a bag of ice so that our food didn't go bad. Beds are literally futon mattresses. Free wifi was a nice pro.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2016
Once again, I apologize that the cleaning service was not there on time. Per our conversation, I offered many solutions including a free night's stay, me paying for a hotel room for the night, or a late check out. The late check out was taken, and you never stated any other complaints directly to me. The night that you arrived, I answered all your calls and texts immediately and my neighbors helped you to reset the breaker.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis H
1 review
“Nice unit and good location.”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in November 2015

Nice unit with newer appliances, A/C, and flat screen TV with basic cable. The kitchen has all the utensils you need if you like home cooked meals.You get free WiFi and a parking spot which is good because it would be very difficult to find street parking during peak season. You have to bring your own linens but it will comfortably sleep 6 people.

The unit is only a couple blocks away from the boardwalk and the beach and within walking distance of several stores and restaurants (Little Italy is right across the street!). You could take a stroll at night and be within a couple blocks of a good ice cream place :-). Other attractions (i.e. Morey's Piers, Cruise / Whale Watching, Jet Ski, etc.). are also only minutes away. The Owner was nice and responded promptly if there was any issue.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: soundproofing
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
Thank you, Dennis. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing