We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well located resting place after an overwellming...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Weehawken, New Jersey

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Javier D
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Well located resting place after an overwellming day on NYC”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

If you look for a safe place whit a great view from NYC across the river, this is it. Located just 15 min away by bus, this first floor apartment has everything you need in order to make your stay on NYC comfortable. Huge kitchen, two bedrooms, dryer and washing machine, even free wifi and netflix. The dinning room is wide enough to have a 6 person meal. Parking is available on the street and can by coordinated with the owner, who was very polite and discrete. Amazon delivery is available and safe to perform (I ordered my notebook 2 weeks after getting there)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PabloFP
Argentina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent place - If I'm ever back in NYC I'm coming back here.”
Reviewed 23 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We were two couples traveling together with one newly born infant, and I got to say this house was perfect for that.

About the location:
* It is just 15 mins away from NY, exactly as advertised. The buses have a great frequency (about 1 every 5 mins).
* Quiet location, you will have no issues to sleep whatsoever. Its amazing that being so close to the big apple it was so quiet in that neighborhood.
* Great view from the city. Two blocks away is the river and from there you get an amazing view from NYC, comparable to what you get from the Brookling Bridge (on the other side).
* Supermarket 5 blocks away and multiple takeaway shops at walking distance.
* 20 mins away from Newark if you coming that way, really convenient.

About the house:
* Spacious rooms, everything in working condition, everything exactly as advertised.
* We found everything really clean and tidy, both the rooms and the appliances.
* All furniture seems new and is in great conditions.
* It was not an issue for us, but please note that this apartment is in a first floor, so it might not be suitable for people with mobility issues.
* We visited in winter, so we didn't get to use the garden and grill, but they looked promising.

About the owner/service:
* During the booking process and until we got there we received a very courteous service and fast replies to all our questions.
* At the time of arrival, we came in early in the morning and she was there to great us together with two sets of keys and basic supplies so that we did not have to rush to the market that day.
* During our stay she was always there when we needed something, yet she was not intrusive at all. She recommended us transport, places to visit, places to eat, everything. A really good host.
* When we left (early in the morning again), she was right there to wave us good bye, wished us a nice trip and even followed up to see if we arrived well. Couldn't ask for more.

All in all a great place and a great experience, so yes I'd go back to this apartment and yes I'd recommend it to any friend visiting NYC.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2013
Thank you guys for the detailed review.
Come back anytime to our place,
Francesca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Reviewed 26 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jun 2013
Sorry I did not make 5 start. I wish I new way?

Check our review on :https://www.wimdu.com/offers/7UOBNNGC
https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/225724
Thanks and Book with us
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
yves0090
Toulon, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2015
Thanks for being wonderful guests and enjoying our home. Glad our description was accurate and travel back and forth to the city was easy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$165
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing