We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Shore Vacation at Ventnor Happy Ours...”
other travellers have booked this property
Ventnor Happy Ours Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ventnor Happy Ours Cottage
Spacious Porch Two Ceiling Fans, great for napping
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Ventnor Happy Ours Cottage
Spacious Porch
Two Ceiling Fans, great for napping
Lots of room for you and your family
NEW Smart TV in Living Room area
Spacious and light filled Living into Dining Area
Basic Cable SMART TV with Netflix, Pandora, etc.
Day/Sofa Bed next to Living Room
Looking into Dining Room, can seat 8-10 with extra leaves
Light filled dining room, extra chairs and leaves provided
Vintage Cottage furnishings, updated for today.
Completely Remodeled New Kitchen, stainless steel appliances
Small Appliances, cutting boards, outdoor dining plates, accessories
Drop down table, perfect for morning tea or coffee, or checking your email.
Beautiful New Bathroom
Rubber ducky family for your kids
His and Her Sinks, makeup vanity with stool
Vintage Shore print artwork
Welcome basket and starter staples for your stay
Green Queen Bedroom
Flat Screen TV Main Floor Bedrooms Queen Bed
Vintage Blue Bedroom Main Floor with Flat Screen TV Queen Bed
Vintage Vanity, train case with sunscreen, etc.
Ground Floor Bedroom, Twin and Full Bunk
HUGE storage closet in this bedroom
Perfect for a young couple and child or all the kids
Spacious and Shady Patio, Out Door Shower, Dining Table, Palm Trees and more
BBQ or  you can always do take out!
Time for a  nap or a Margarita
Additional entrance to ground floor bath and bedroom and laundry area.
Entrance to Downstairs hallway with beach towels and beach accessories, next to bathroom with laundr
Downstairs Bath Washer Dryer
Box of flip flops just in case you forget yours or if your blow yours out :)
Some sand toys, kites to get you started
Bath and downstairs hall
We'll even decorate for the holidays, if you'd like us to.
Available off season for writer/artist retreat or if you need more space for holiday guests.
We hope to WELCOME YOU, SOON!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ventnor City, New Jersey

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
YellowJac...
Wyndmoor, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Shore Vacation at Ventnor Happy Ours Cottage”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We spent a week at the Cottage at the end of June with family and friends. The cottage is actually bigger than it looks with wonderful outdoor areas. My husband favored the porch while my daughter-in-law and I spent a lot of time in the backyard. Even on a hot day there is always a breeze in the backyard! Definitely my favorite spot to have lunch!
The cottage is very well decorated and has gone through a superb restoration. Location, location! You will not be disappointed as everything is within walking distance. We only used the car twice to go to dinner in Atlantic CIty and to the Marina in Margate.
I highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The atmosphere at the Cottage. It was SO relaxing.
Liked least: The noisy AC unit in our bedroom but the owner is looking to replace it :)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your kind words, we strive to make our guests comfortable and happy and will be replacing the AC at the next extended changeover! This is not only our 'business' but a passion for us and we take all suggestions seriously. Looking forward to your return next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
talhensle...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This house helped make the perfect family getaway!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week at Happy Ours Cottage and could not have been happier with the location, amenities, and comfort! The house was spacious enough for 5 adults and 3 kids, and the owners thought of everything to make our stay enjoyable!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2014
Thank you for being such wonderful guests. We really try to find all sorts of ways to "think of everything" to make your stay as relaxing as possible. We hope to see you again next season.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith R
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Ventnor!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My family spent a wonderful week at Happy Ours Cottage and loved that it was steps way from the beach! It was spotless, comfortable, and well equipped - plus is has the most charming front porch on the street, perfect for entertaining family and friends! We recommend it highly and plan to go back!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2014
It was a pleasure being a part of your family reunion. I loved the sounds of laughter and conversation, coming from the front porch, when I came to water the plants and say, "Hi!" You and your family are welcome back anytime! Thank you for caring for the Cottage as thoroughly as you did.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlestown, New Hampshire
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The overall condition of the house and the close proximity to the beach.
Liked least: The front porch was great but would love a small patio set out there. Would be much preferable to eating out in the back area.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jun 2014
Thanks so much Howard, I'm sorry we didn't know about needing a dining level table on the porch, we do have a card table available if needed. We have actually thought about putting a small additional outdoor dining area on the porch, but have not wanted to mess with the "relaxing" porch vibe most of our guests appreciate. I will be sure to put the card table in the front closet along with the extra dining chairs that are already in there for impromptu porch dining needs. Great suggestion!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Philadelphia
Reviewed 3 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jan 2014
So glad you were able to unwind and relax! A great start for the New Year, hope to see you back some day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing