We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jane M

Not a great experience

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Dec 2023
This hotel is really well located for us but considering the price, a lot of things were odd. When we checked in to the room there were no cups for the coffee machine and NO TOILET PAPER! Luckily there was a cart down the hall so I found some. The next day, after the room was cleaned, they took our towels but failed to provide new ones. It took a few calls but since we had evening plans, everything became rushed. Also, the sheets don't fit on the bed properly and one side pops off when we were both in the bed. The room has no drawers- not even in the night table and the plugs on my side were dead. I will never stay here again. This visit was during the holiday season and the hotel was extremely crowded- breakfast foods ran out too early. The staff try, but clearly they are not fully prepared for the number of people they had booked.
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Teaneck/Glenpointe, responded to this review
Responded 1 Feb 2024
We are sorry to hear about your experience and please rest assured your feedback has been shared with the team and corrective action has been taken! We hope to see you again for another opportunity to show you a great stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$472
  • Priceline
    $470
  • Skyscanner.com
    $321
  • Expedia.com
    $470
0.0 km from Hampton Inn & Suites Teaneck/Glenpointe
Free Wifi
Free parking
$444
  • Priceline
    $426
  • Skyscanner.com
    $421
  • Hotels.com
    $425
0.2 km from Hampton Inn & Suites Teaneck/Glenpointe
Free parking
Restaurant
$294
  • Expedia.com
    $293
  • Skyscanner.com
    $286
  • Hotels.com
    $292
0.0 km from Hampton Inn & Suites Teaneck/Glenpointe
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $291
  • ZenHotels.com
    $261
  • Priceline
    $290
2.1 km from Hampton Inn & Suites Teaneck/Glenpointe
Free Wifi
Free parking
$171
  • Choice Hotels
  • Skyscanner.com
    $165
  • Priceline
    $171
3.1 km from Hampton Inn & Suites Teaneck/Glenpointe
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
$205
  • Priceline
    $205
  • Skyscanner.com
    $201
  • Expedia.com
    $205
2.3 km from Hampton Inn & Suites Teaneck/Glenpointe
Free Wifi
Free parking
$332
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $332
  • Skyscanner.com
    $287
  • Expedia.com
    $332
4.9 km from Hampton Inn & Suites Teaneck/Glenpointe
Restaurant
Room service
$196
  • Wyndham
    $196
  • ZenHotels.com
    $191
  • Priceline
    $196
4.2 km from Hampton Inn & Suites Teaneck/Glenpointe
Free Wifi
Free parking
$353
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $353
  • Trip.com
    $354
  • StayForLong
2.5 km from Hampton Inn & Suites Teaneck/Glenpointe
Free Wifi
Free parking
$354
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $354
  • Agoda.com
    $349
2.5 km from Hampton Inn & Suites Teaneck/Glenpointe
View more hotels in Teaneck
Reviews (615)
Filter reviews
615 results
Traveller rating
502
70
12
14
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
502
70
12
14
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast staff front desk awesome customer service the breakfast area parking garage is the entire staff clean rooms beautiful hotel a great stay enjoyed my stay complimentary breakfast camille nyc highway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 615 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2023

This hotel never disappoints. We are so lucky to stay at a place where people do come first. Thank you For personable service and the human conversations. Thank you Kim, Dimitry , Senaida and many more for welcoming us with open arms.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank josefina c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Teaneck/Glenpointe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2024

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us! It is always a pleasure having you stay and hope that we see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2023 via mobile

The rooms are clean and front desk staff is pleasant. Parking is a nightmare. The so-called self parking area is extremely small with tight spaces. The hotel wants you to use valet parking; however, the hotel is not set up for valet parking. Granted it was the Friday after Thanksgiving and it was busy but there is no reason to wait over an hour for your car. The normal valet wait time is 8 minutes.

We received the same response several times from the valet manager ”we are really busy and car is on its way”. At one point, a valet showed me a picture of a car that wasn’t mine. Luckily, I was standing next to the curb when a valet ran passed me said we found your keys. The valet manager never told us the truth about the keys. Honesty shows character. Unfortunately, this is not the case for the valet manager. Kudos to valet greeter who listened with a sympathetic ear and tried to help us. Since we drive to visit family, we will not be returning to this hotel

Room tip: Parking is a nightmare
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cellosu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Teaneck/Glenpointe, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2023

Cellosu - We are very sorry to hear about your experience with the valet team. We will address the concerns with the leadership and work to do better. This is the first we have heard of wait times that exceed over an average of 10 minutes. With that, I want to get them to review your situation and see where the process failed. We hope that you will continue to consider us for stays in the future and we promise to do better!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2023

Very good stay. Friendly staff , especially "Senaida" at breakfast Time .
Good situation @ 25' from NYC ( Arriving 42nd street )
Nice swimming pool and hi end fitness
Next Time in NY will be at the same place

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Maps40376153035
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Teaneck/Glenpointe, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2023

Thank you for the rating and review! It was a pleasure having you stay and we look forward to future visits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2023

This hotel is absolutely beautiful. Their staff was polite and professional. I truly enjoyed the 2 team members Senaida & Ana had the breakfast every delightful with all of my favorite breakfast choices.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jason U
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Teaneck/Glenpointe, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2023

Thank you very much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review and rate the hotel! We will certainly make sure we celebrate the shout out with our team members and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2023

The rooms are very nice, breakfast was absolutely lovely, there was a great view outside my window in the morning, and we arrived with no hassle. The staff was quite welcoming. The pillows gave me slight neck problems but that was my only issue.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Mileyna Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Teaneck/Glenpointe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2023

Thank you for the rating and review! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we truly hope to have an opportunity in the future to welcome you back again! We are also actually about to start working our way through the building to replace all of the pillows so hopefully that will be complete for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews