We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Cello
Marriottsville, Maryland

Good Place if you don’t drive a car

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Nov 2023via mobile
The rooms are clean and front desk staff is pleasant. Parking is a nightmare. The so-called self parking area is extremely small with tight spaces. The hotel wants you to use valet parking; however, the hotel is not set up for valet parking. Granted it was the Friday after Thanksgiving and it was busy but there is no reason to wait over an hour for your car. The normal valet wait time is 8 minutes.

We received the same response several times from the valet manager ”we are really busy and car is on its way”. At one point, a valet showed me a picture of a car that wasn’t mine. Luckily, I was standing next to the curb when a valet ran passed me said we found your keys. The valet manager never told us the truth about the keys. Honesty shows character. Unfortunately, this is not the case for the valet manager. Kudos to valet greeter who listened with a sympathetic ear and tried to help us. Since we drive to visit family, we will not be returning to this hotel
Date of stay: November 2023
Room Tip: Parking is a nightmare
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Teaneck/Glenpointe, responded to this review
Responded 30 Nov 2023
Cellosu - We are very sorry to hear about your experience with the valet team. We will address the concerns with the leadership and work to do better. This is the first we have heard of wait times that exceed over an average of 10 minutes. With that, I want to get them to review your situation and see where the process failed. We hope that you will continue to consider us for stays in the future and we promise to do better!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$320
  • Tripadvisor
    $319
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $319
0.0 km from Hampton Inn & Suites Teaneck/Glenpointe
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lobby
$374
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    $373
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $373
0.2 km from Hampton Inn & Suites Teaneck/Glenpointe
Free parking
Restaurant
$295
  • Expedia.com
    $293
  • Algotels
    $287
  • Hotels.com
    $293
0.0 km from Hampton Inn & Suites Teaneck/Glenpointe
Free Wifi
Free parking
$276
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    $253
  • CrownePlaza.com
    $276
2.1 km from Hampton Inn & Suites Teaneck/Glenpointe
Free Wifi
Free parking
$172
  • Choice Hotels
    $171
  • Skyscanner.com
    $167
  • Priceline
    $172
3.1 km from Hampton Inn & Suites Teaneck/Glenpointe
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $206
  • Skyscanner.com
    $202
  • Expedia.com
    $205
2.3 km from Hampton Inn & Suites Teaneck/Glenpointe
Free Wifi
Free parking
$298
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $298
  • Skyscanner.com
    $260
  • Expedia.com
    $298
4.9 km from Hampton Inn & Suites Teaneck/Glenpointe
Restaurant
Room service
$196
  • Wyndham
  • StayForLong
    $189
  • Priceline
    $196
4.2 km from Hampton Inn & Suites Teaneck/Glenpointe
Free Wifi
Free parking
$354
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $354
  • StayForLong
    $266
  • Algotels
    $273
2.5 km from Hampton Inn & Suites Teaneck/Glenpointe
Free Wifi
Free parking
$354
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $354
2.5 km from Hampton Inn & Suites Teaneck/Glenpointe
View more hotels in Teaneck
Reviews (615)
Filter reviews
615 results
Traveller rating
502
70
12
14
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
502
70
12
14
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast staff front desk awesome customer service the breakfast area parking garage is the entire staff clean rooms beautiful hotel a great stay enjoyed my stay complimentary breakfast camille nyc highway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 615 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2023

Very good stay. Friendly staff , especially "Senaida" at breakfast Time .
Good situation @ 25' from NYC ( Arriving 42nd street )
Nice swimming pool and hi end fitness
Next Time in NY will be at the same place

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Maps40376153035
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Teaneck/Glenpointe, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2023

Thank you for the rating and review! It was a pleasure having you stay and we look forward to future visits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2023

This hotel is absolutely beautiful. Their staff was polite and professional. I truly enjoyed the 2 team members Senaida & Ana had the breakfast every delightful with all of my favorite breakfast choices.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jason U
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Teaneck/Glenpointe, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2023

Thank you very much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review and rate the hotel! We will certainly make sure we celebrate the shout out with our team members and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2023

The rooms are very nice, breakfast was absolutely lovely, there was a great view outside my window in the morning, and we arrived with no hassle. The staff was quite welcoming. The pillows gave me slight neck problems but that was my only issue.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Mileyna Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Teaneck/Glenpointe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2023

Thank you for the rating and review! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we truly hope to have an opportunity in the future to welcome you back again! We are also actually about to start working our way through the building to replace all of the pillows so hopefully that will be complete for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2023 via mobile

Decent hotel, clean spacious room and bath room on top floor, public areas well looked after and big enough, typical Hampton breakfast, friendly front staff, member status appreciated, free garage parking, pleasant and safe neighborhood, good value for the money, good for a stop on the way back to JFK.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank travcord
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Teaneck/Glenpointe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2023

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and rating! We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future to gain that 5th Star! Hope your travels back home were smooth and please reach out if you need anything further!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2023

The brkfesst they serve ....
THE EGGS ARE MADE OUT OF EGGS POWDER.
..MANY PEOPLES ALERGIC
TO IT....THEY SHUOLD PUT A SAIN THE COUNTANIR THIS IS NOT A REAL EGGS...EVERYTHING U EAT THERE RECUCLE FROM A DAY OR 3 BEFORE...ITS GARBAGE...

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Eli E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Teaneck/Glenpointe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2023

Thank you for your review. The eggs are actually real and not powder and nothing is saved past the end of the shift but, none the less, we appreciate your concern and apologize for the experience that you had.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews