We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Football Sunday”

MJ's Pizza Bar and Grill
Ranked #5 of 28 Restaurants in Spotswood
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 November 2015 via mobile

Came in with a group of 4 to watch the Giants game. Bar was full so we grabbed a table in the dining room & watched from one of the 3 TVS they have in there. The energy in the place was great, fans rooting on their teams, so much fun! We tried some appetizers from their Sunday football menu & they were great. We had meatball bites, 12 buffalo & honey Thai wings, the Italian sausage bites & the MVP fries. All so delicious!! Service was friendly, the whole crew was in football t-shirts and/or jerseys so you didn't feel left out if you couldn't sit by the bar. Overall great experience! Can't wait to come back for happy hour, heard they do 1/2 price appetizers Monday - Thursday & $5 glasses of house wine. Welcome to the neighborhood!

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank DreaP_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2015 via mobile

We were seated within a few minutes. General American faire with a few twists. Food was served within a reasonable amount of time and drinks were made well. A bit dim inside but it's a bar/restaurant so about par. Ok for families. Low key and relaxed.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015

Meh. That is all I can say. Not a great place but not a bad place either. Service needs work for sure!! Food was ok and place was very noisy. Maybe I will give it a second try.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank molokinirum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2015

this was formerly cambridge inn. glad this place is here now. firstly nice decor,bar area has sound barrier so there isnt noise from it while in the dinning room. we noticed lots of families with children. good service. we had nachos, the small was a good app for the two of ;us. very good. the burgers are cooked to our specific doness and the fries were the better ones. we will return to try other dishes.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank robl81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015

I met my girlfriend for dinner. She suggested meeting early, because the restaurant gets busy. We met at 5pm on a Wednesday evening, and the dining room was full when we left. We both ordered tacos, which were large. I had shrimp; my friend ordered pulled pork. A side is included in the price. Our waiter was attentive. This restaurant is a good place to go when you want causal dining at a reasonable price. I'll go back.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CCH1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MJ's Pizza Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to MJ's Pizza Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing