We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderfull place”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Marina Resort Waterland offers seven spacious and comfortable houses at the Suriname river.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Domburg, Wanica District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Potoks973
Cayenne, French Guiana
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderfull place”
Reviewed 31 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

One of the best place i have stayed in surinam with my family the host is such à wonderful person à heart warwing and kind man very close To his staff also very nice staff makes you Feel more like family than guest the resort is so beautiful and peaceful feels like heaven having a hard time leaving (sad) will come again .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2018
Hi Angela & Family,thanks for this message. We are glad you had a wonderful stay and of course we would like to see you guy's back soon.
Kind regards,team MRW
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kittykort
Winter Haven, Florida
1 review
“Guest”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed at the resort for 3 days and 2 nights. We had a wonderful time. All comforts from home and the quietness of the outdoors. Hospitality was truly amazing not only by the owner but also all staff. They were always willing to help with whatever is needed. I am a vegetarian and they were able to accommodate my food choices.
The houses are well taken care of and clean.
There is so much to do here: biking, hiking, water biking, kanoeing, paddle boarding, drinking and enjoying good food.
I highly recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Dear Cathleen,many thanks for your staying at Marina Resort Waterland and we hope we will see you again soon.
Kind regards,Team MRW
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EYES ON A...
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspire18...
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2018
Beste Timo,
Fijn dat jullie een leuke tijd bij ons hadden en we zien jullie graag weer terug.Met vr gr Team MRW
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karin B
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2018
Hoi Karin,fijn dat jullie hebben genoten van Marina Resort Waterland en uiteraard zien we je dan ook graag weer terug.Met vr gr Team MRW
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing