We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“River Views and 1/2 Price Everything on Mondays Too”

Salt Creek Grille - Rumson
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in Rumson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$40 - US$60
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: River Rd
Reviewed 2 September 2018

There is a Salt Creek in Princeton, which is also good, but the river front view from this Salt Creek makes it worth finding. Also, last we were there was on a Monday and by accident that turns out to be a 1/2 price bonanza. We ordered a $90 bottle of Mount Veeder for $45 and found out that the pizza at the bar was one of the best thin crust pizza's we have had. There only 3 high top tables in the bar that look out over the river to Hampton scale mansions on the far bank. The Oceanic Bridge next to the restaurant should be how you approach, after driving down the Navesink River Road. On the bridge look right and you are looking out to the shore line on the Atlantic. Pretty ride, pretty place with great food.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BayHeadTravelinBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2018

Excellent service, nice if not glamorous interior. Not much of a view after dark. The food was the real attraction, and for the most part our party of three was not disappointed. Lobster bisque was thin, but meaty and flavorful. Blackened swordfish andChilean sea bass were excellent, the portions modest. Crab cakes were doughy. Weak dessert menu and limited wine list.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LeBonq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

My son got engaged and I took my whole family to dinner (11 adults) We live in the area and it never disappoints.the view,the food,the service was exceptional. I like to thank our server Danielle the best server we have ever had dining out

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Cyndi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Location and food are both great. Service is on point as well. I really like the pork chop however it is on the pricey side.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank codeman1434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

Fabulous service, excellent meal, great atmosphere, get a seat with a river view. Great casual dinning location or business meal.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank theronb163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Salt Creek Grille - Rumson also viewed

 

Been to Salt Creek Grille - Rumson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing