We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wepa!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
LaLa's Puerto Rican Kitchen
Ranked #30 of 96 Restaurants in Old Bridge
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Amazing Puerto Rican food. Follow on Facebook to know the schedule and menu choices, but sooooo worth it! Delicious Canoas, Empanadas, Arroz, Pastelon. The atmosphere is like a party on wheels!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank FanLAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2018

Its a trailer so it moves, or at least twice it did, this new location is not very easy to see from the road when driving the speed limit on rt 9. THE FOOD IS AMAZING! Authentic, fresh, & tasty!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Lourdes A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Service was slow. Went on a Sunday afternoon and had a pretty good stream of customers. Some how my order took way longer than everyone else's and I didn't even order anything special. Took about 45minutes to almost an hour! All I got was some lame excuse that it was the testones that took long! I couldn't have been the only one ordering them but hey, whatever. When I finally did get my food it was ok. Nothing impressive. Rice seemed a little dry (over cooked? Maybe from the long wait). Lesson learned, I won't be back .

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Resort690124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016

My husband and I discover Frank and Lala about 2yrs ago and they have never disappoint. We love their food and so happy that they allowed more time in Old bridge. Frank is the nicest guy and tries to get to know us by first name. His food is fresh and tasty. Lala is very creative with flavors. We never get tired of her cooking. You have to visit them. They are now at the Deep Run Strip Mall off RT 9. The lines are long on Saturdays and Sundays but well worth the wait.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Elisabeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LaLa's Puerto Rican Kitchen also viewed

Old Bridge, NJ
Old Bridge, NJ
 

Been to LaLa's Puerto Rican Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing