We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Greek Food”

Faros Greek Cuisine
Ranked #2 of 54 Restaurants in Monroe
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Before going to Faros we went to another awesome Greek Restaurant in the area a few years back that shut down suddenly. Someone recommend Faros which was close by. We got lucky and there was a table for us. The menu had all of the regular greek favorites including the Lemon Soup plus a few original items.

All of the food was great. There were 4 of us and we all ordered the lemon soup and each got something a bit different for our main course. I had the Kabobs with rice and they were delicious. The portion size was perfect. I was really full but not over stuffed. Everyone else had food left over to take home and all said their meal was great.

Then we all shared a honey/vanilla desert that had the most incredible but not overpowering flavor,

We had great service. The food got to us quickly and each meal also included bread to dip in Olive Oil and salad. (the salad is greens with red onion, cucumber and tomatoes lightly flavored with a vinaigrette)

All of that an dinner for 4 people with soup and desert was just over $80 including tax and tip. We are definitely going back.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank smfarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

We wanted to try something different this Saturday night and that led us to Faros. Good call!
I love Greek and this food was so fresh, flavorful and authentic ...Service top notch and friendly too.
We’ll be back for sure.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank BeachTravelerRBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018

I wrote a review of Faros Greek restaurant and yet trip adviser had my review under Antonio's (huh???) Thats an Italian restaurant that I've never been to. I was writing about FAROS. Small but great! Its a BYOB. Wonderful appetizers, love the eggplant salad with nice hot pita. Great main dishes and a very friendly and engaging staff. You can also do Take out. Again, its small but great!!! Again its FAROS!!!!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Friendly and cozy restaurant that has great food and reasonably priced.
The owners make you feel you are part of the family. BYOB

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Well, we stop by there for lunch to have some greek stuff which is one of our favorites
Got 2 gyros and they were great. Nothing more to say about it. Freshly made, delicious and tasty
Will definitely come back since this place is great for lunch

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank miketK6662LV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Faros Greek Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing