We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Italian food ”
Review of Mondello's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mondello's
Ranked #13 of 55 Restaurants in Monroe
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

I live very close to Mondellos and this restaurant is very convenient when I need good Italian meal when I phoned in an order they always get it right the food is very reasonably priced and it taste great
This restaurant you can eat in or take out I highly recommend unfortunately Mondello’s is no longer there in July 2018 they closedown went out of business. They were replaced by another Italian restaurant

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank ed7878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2018

The pies are great. The staff is nice. They deliver and are fairly priced. We have tried a couple of sandwiches which were ok. We are looking forward to trying something else on the menu.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Deer2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

A decent variety of pizza slices/toppings as well as in the Sicilian (square slice) category. "Parmigiana" dishes were good too. Reasonable prices and specials.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We truly enjoy this restaurant. They offer both take out and seat in options. This is a cozy place at a strip mall. They have a variety of traditional Italian dishes, you can BYOB.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

If you want great Italian food, good prices and a friendly staff, this is the place to go. There are several similar restaurants around but this one is the best.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 208warrens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Mondello's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing