We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like the hours!”
Review of Houlihan's

Houlihan's
Ranked #3 of 24 Restaurants in Holmdel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Forget 'casual dining.' That's an industry term so out of touch with how consumers eat and drink today. For premium quality and style; fare that's at times familiar and other times adventurous and a laid-back modern setting, Houlihan's is a true original.
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Whenever we go to a late movie in Hazlet we know we can still stop here for some decent food.

Meeting a friend here for lunchanged is also always pleasant.

What makes us always feel welcome is the professionalism of Joe the Bartender.

Sometimes we don't see Joe for months but he always remembers our drinks.

Be sure to say "hi" to Joe when you are at the bar.

Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexFromHoulihans, Public Relations Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us, Frank! We look forward to serving you again soon! -Alex, Houlihan's Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2017

My family loves this place. Recently tried take out. It was efficient and easy to park the car and the server comes out with your order. We had our favorites starting with calamari. It was tender, crispy and flavorful. The Brentwood Chicken Sandwich was hot and delicious with rice/beans on the side. Chop chop salad was packed with hot sesame chicken in a separate container, thoughtful! We would do this again but also like to dine inside, as long as you sit at a table. They also have coupons for special value. Never disappointed!
.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexFromHoulihans, Public Relations Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

So glad you enjoy our made-from-scratch menu items! Thanks for the review, and we look forward to serving you again soon. - Alex, Houlihan's Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We go to this Houlihan's location quite often. I had the grilled chicken which was very good. The portions are a nice size and the service is always good.

Thank wloihle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex H, Public Relations Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

We're so glad you enjoy our made-from-scratch menu items, and our service! We look forward to serving you again soon. - Alex, Houlihan's Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

The wait can be long but for a chain restaurant it never disappoints. Family favorites are the jambalaya and chicken fajitas and the peanut butter crunch for dessert. Staff is nice - don't sit in the bar if you want to hear what your table mates are saying - that can get noisy.

Thank Imajerseygirlhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex H, Public Relations Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

We're so glad you enjoy our made-from-scratch menu items, and look forward to serving you again soon! - Alex, Houlihan's Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Houlihan's is one of my all time favorites. Although it is a chain restaurant is had a comfortable Pub feel to the atmosphere.The management always seems to be on top of things and the service and food are consistently good. They have great offers and coupons throughout the year! Make sure you sign up for the Birthday club and you will get up to $15 of an Entree!

Thank Suzz06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex H, Public Relations Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

We're so glad you enjoy your visits with us and the benefits of our email club! Thank you, and we look forward to serving you again soon. - Alex, Houlihan's Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Houlihan's also viewed

 

Been to Houlihan's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing