We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
509lio

Great place to stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Feb 2024
Great price, good location, quality room, decent breakfast, excellent staff. I stayed for 2 weeks with my wife and son. Really enjoyed the experience and highly recommend to travelers to NYC. Very close to Manhattan.
Date of stay: February 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$318
  • Skyscanner.com
    $294
  • Expedia.com
    $316
  • Vio.com
    $316
0.2 km from Hyatt Place Fort Lee / George Washington Bridge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$265
  • BestWestern.com
    $265
  • Algotels
    $235
  • Priceline
    $265
0.4 km from Hyatt Place Fort Lee / George Washington Bridge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$353
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $353
  • Trip.com
    $354
  • Vio.com
    $369
0.6 km from Hyatt Place Fort Lee / George Washington Bridge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$354
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $354
  • Agoda.com
    $349
0.6 km from Hyatt Place Fort Lee / George Washington Bridge
Riesiges Zimmer
$185
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $185
  • Skyscanner.com
    $182
  • Vio.com
    $183
1.0 km from Hyatt Place Fort Lee / George Washington Bridge
Free Wifi
$285
Fully refundable
  • Skyscanner.com
    $280
  • ZenHotels.com
    $252
  • Priceline
    $285
0.0 km from Hyatt Place Fort Lee / George Washington Bridge
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
$188
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Booking.com
    $188
  • ZenHotels.com
    $176
  • Priceline
    $188
3.3 km from Hyatt Place Fort Lee / George Washington Bridge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$294
  • Expedia.com
    $293
  • Skyscanner.com
    $286
  • Hotels.com
    $292
2.5 km from Hyatt Place Fort Lee / George Washington Bridge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$472
  • Priceline
    $470
  • Skyscanner.com
    $321
  • Expedia.com
    $470
2.5 km from Hyatt Place Fort Lee / George Washington Bridge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Edge Hotel facade
$442
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $442
  • Skyscanner.com
    $407
  • Expedia.com
    $442
4.0 km from Hyatt Place Fort Lee / George Washington Bridge
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
View more hotels in Fort Lee
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
176
37
19
6
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
176
37
19
6
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews warm breakfast new york clean and comfortable rooms room size power outage perfect place to stay great hotel love this hotel out of state short drive housekeeping staff plenty of free parking visit family easy access stayed for one night great stay staff was friendly and helpful
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2024

This trip was excellent. Only one down side - the electric car chargers didn’t work. Breakfast was delicious. Accommodations were excellent. Staff was very helpful. My service dog was treated with respect. Parking was sufficient. Building access was safe and easy. Proximity to NYC was convenient. We will use this as our go-to hotel for our NYC visits. We loved the free parking and access to surrounding amenities. Onsite bar and grill came in clutch on Sunday night when we wanted to simply stay in and rest.

Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Pianoman30
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 January 2024 via mobile

The Hyatt Hotel in Fort Lee is a very nice place with great customer service. The overall experience was wonderful. My only suggestion would be to improve the lighting in the bathroom. Besides that, everything else about the hotel was fantastic.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank BSH101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 January 2024

This location is prime. 15-20mins drive to the city yet you can be away from the crowd. We requested for late check out the night before, and we were told to call to the front desk the next day and that should not be a problem. My kids were super tired and slept until 11:30am, plus we were going to have a long drive home (15hrs), I called to request late check out until 1pm, they said no. It was a little disappointed.

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank May L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2024

Love that most of your staffs speak Spanish and very friendly to Spanish speaking guests. However, not as friendly to English speaking guests. In & out of the hotel, not one of them greeted us during our stay!

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank mrhs2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2024

An absolutely secluded hotel located by the highway, which is in no way accessible for guests relying on public transportation. There's also no indication that one needs to walk 15 minutes along the highway to reach the nearest bus stop and cross the bridge. The only way back is by taxi or Uber, as there's no nearby stop and no means to reach the hotel on foot—it's completely cut off by the highway. The disappointing breakfast offering with plastic cups, paper kid's plates, and plastic cutlery was far below Hyatt standards. Despite being clean and nicely furnished, the hotel definitely gave off more of a motel vibe by the highway. The accessibility and breakfast offering are an absolute disaster. I will caution everyone against this and share my experience on all platforms.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Mackam51
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews